PDA

View Full Version : CDC351's DC Enclosure



double 07
09-24-2012, 07:49 PM
This is going to house two DC Audio 12s......3 cubes net....35hz tune.....


http://i1079.photobucket.com/albums/w513/pwdrblucivic/CDCBOX/0924121834.jpg


http://i1079.photobucket.com/albums/w513/pwdrblucivic/CDCBOX/0924121851.jpg


http://i1079.photobucket.com/albums/w513/pwdrblucivic/CDCBOX/0924121906.jpg


http://i1079.photobucket.com/albums/w513/pwdrblucivic/CDCBOX/0924121930.jpg

cdc351jeferson
09-24-2012, 07:51 PM
shes lookin good brian!

mylows10
09-24-2012, 08:17 PM
good choice for a box builder

double 07
09-24-2012, 08:25 PM
Thanks JIM that really means a lot!!!!!

mylows10
09-24-2012, 08:27 PM
no prob brian,you do nice work

double 07
09-25-2012, 09:11 PM
http://i1079.photobucket.com/albums/w513/pwdrblucivic/CDCBOX/0925120743.jpg


http://i1079.photobucket.com/albums/w513/pwdrblucivic/CDCBOX/0925122007.jpg

http://i1079.photobucket.com/albums/w513/pwdrblucivic/CDCBOX/0925122058.jpg

http://http://i1079.photobucket.com/albums/w513/pwdrblucivic/CDCBOX/0925122058a.jpg

mylows10
09-25-2012, 09:13 PM
now he just needs to order his subs from me

CAT MAN
09-25-2012, 09:16 PM
now he just needs to order his subs from me

ill email your design tomorrow you should like

mylows10
09-25-2012, 09:41 PM
ill email your design tomorrow you should like

thanks tony ,i just picked up DLS and mmats too

cdc351jeferson
10-24-2012, 03:10 PM
got it all installed and finally got to give this box a listen :) its LOW and LOUD thanks again brian awesome box . very happy with my choice in builder and product.

knotdrummer88
10-24-2012, 03:13 PM
why did you leave the extra 1/4 or 1/8" on either end of the box?

pro-rabbit
10-24-2012, 03:14 PM
why did you leave the extra 1/4 or 1/8" on either end of the box?

Makes it easier to handle for the most part.

Kangaroux
10-24-2012, 03:15 PM
Makes it easier to handle for the most part.

Easier to carpet...gives a place to tuck in the carpet

knotdrummer88
10-24-2012, 03:16 PM
Makes it easier to handle for the most part.
makes sense, makes sense. Thanks

cdc351jeferson
10-24-2012, 03:19 PM
why did you leave the extra 1/4 or 1/8" on either end of the box?

his building preference i guess . but trust me it doesnt effect performance :) was glad for the handles tho once i got subs in there it was heavy! and im a big guy in good shape

pro-rabbit
10-24-2012, 03:30 PM
Easier to carpet...gives a place to tuck in the carpet

Depends on how you carpet. It is actually a little harder to hide the seem if you are using the correct carpet.

double 07
10-24-2012, 03:38 PM
why did you leave the extra 1/4 or 1/8" on either end of the box?

I like the look, creates sorta handles on enclosure and it helps with carpeting...It also works great for doing a separate secondary carpet color on the recessed sides as well......

pro-rabbit
10-24-2012, 04:17 PM
I like the look, creates sorta handles on enclosure and it helps with carpeting...It also works great for doing a separate secondary carpet color on the recessed sides as well......

Indeed! Also makes wrapping with vinyl much easier.

knotdrummer88
10-24-2012, 10:52 PM
I like the look, creates sorta handles on enclosure and it helps with carpeting...It also works great for doing a separate secondary carpet color on the recessed sides as well......

sweet, maybe ill try that on my next box build. thanks man

double 07
11-10-2012, 04:46 PM
I had access to a PONTIAC today......I got some awesome new dims for PONTIAC BASS HEADS..........

cdc351jeferson
11-10-2012, 04:57 PM
I had access to a PONTIAC today......I got some awesome new dims for PONTIAC BASS HEADS..........

you gots pm and email! lol

-BenBen-
11-10-2012, 05:00 PM
g6? and what did you messure..i have about 6 cu gross firing forward with seats down. using most of the trunk
I had access to a PONTIAC today......I got some awesome new dims for PONTIAC BASS HEADS..........

double 07
11-10-2012, 05:22 PM
You could get that much if you needed it but there wouldn't be much room left for batteries, amps or anything else......I was just after a larger enclosure to NET more port area not so much for more NET CF......My guys Pontiac build is with DC subs....All we need is 3 cubes net with a port big enough for a toddler to crawl into...LOL

-BenBen-
11-10-2012, 05:25 PM
I need a box for 2 xfl 12s to get as loud as possible and low.. tune to around 33 hz? so i may need alot of the space. and put batt. in spare tire spot. then mound amp on the back seat?
You could get that much if you needed it but there wouldn't be much room left for batteries, amps or anything else......I was just after a larger enclosure to NET more port area not so much for more NET CF......My guys Pontiac build is with DC subs....All we need is 3 cubes net with a port big enough for a toddler to crawl into...LOL

double 07
11-10-2012, 05:33 PM
I thought you already had a 6 cube gross enclosure in it already......A box that size should have easily netted you 4 cubes with huge port area....That's all a pair of XFLs need.......

cdc351jeferson
11-10-2012, 05:34 PM
You could get that much if you needed it but there wouldn't be much room left for batteries, amps or anything else......I was just after a larger enclosure to NET more port area not so much for more NET CF......My guys Pontiac build is with DC subs....All we need is 3 cubes net with a port big enough for a toddler to crawl into...LOL

so what your saying is you can make me a box to make the dc's stupid loud :P hehe im off work in under 30 mins ill call kevin im sure he will fill me in on the details

-BenBen-
11-10-2012, 05:47 PM
it ended up being 3.5 -3.75 after everything. i need 5 cu
I thought you already had a 6 cube gross enclosure in it already......A box that size should have easily netted you 4 cubes with huge port area....That's all a pair of XFLs need.......

pro-rabbit
11-10-2012, 06:00 PM
it ended up being 3.5 -3.75 after everything. i need 5 cu

You don't have to have 5ft3 net, it all depends on the design and goals.

-BenBen-
11-10-2012, 06:51 PM
goal is loud as hell ground pounder, sub forward port driver side.. aero port tuned to 33.. getting a vfl 500.1 amp
You don't have to have 5ft3 net, it all depends on the design and goals.

pro-rabbit
11-10-2012, 07:25 PM
goal is loud as hell ground pounder, sub forward port driver side.. aero port tuned to 33.. getting a vfl 500.1 amp

Is there a reason you are set on that tuning? Do you know if that is what works best for your application and goals?

Loud with what you have will be relativity easy.

-BenBen-
11-10-2012, 07:59 PM
I love deep low bass..and i listen to alot of slowed music so i figure its a good medium so i can play regular music still also
Is there a reason you are set on that tuning? Do you know if that is what works best for your application and goals?

Loud with what you have will be relativity easy.

cdc351jeferson
11-12-2012, 11:49 AM
goal is loud as hell ground pounder, sub forward port driver side.. aero port tuned to 33.. getting a vfl 500.1 amp

are you gonna order some recones as well with the vfl 500 for your xfls?

-BenBen-
11-12-2012, 12:58 PM
Mine still are not broken in, but i was thinking about orderin some recones just cause the top of them dont look perfect. but i may not. Im sick of this ap 1800..not enough power man
are you gonna order some recones as well with the vfl 500 for your xfls?

cdc351jeferson
11-12-2012, 01:00 PM
Mine still are not broken in, but i was thinking about orderin some recones just cause the top of them dont look perfect. but i may not. Im sick of this ap 1800..not enough power man

well if you plan on putting 6800+rms on those 2 xlfs rated at 1000watts rms each be prepared for lots of recones :)

-BenBen-
11-12-2012, 01:33 PM
i was going to maybe run at 4 ohm.. i will maybe upgrade to diff subs later, but i want to put maybe 3k to em
well if you plan on putting 6800+rms on those 2 xlfs rated at 1000watts rms each be prepared for lots of recones :)