PDA

View Full Version : bandpass



frogcase2002
09-12-2012, 10:44 PM
is there a way to do a bandpass in my trunk where its ported into the car and i seal the trunk off(seats fold down) and then able to get to the sub from the trunk cause the opening into the car isnt that big so i wouldnt be able to put the sub in that way,,,, and how much space would i need for a zcon 15 in a bandpass

splwj47
09-12-2012, 10:48 PM
hit up one of the box designers on here.

frogcase2002
09-12-2012, 10:55 PM
hit up one of the box designers on here.

who?

Buck
09-12-2012, 10:57 PM
It's going to be a large box for a trunk.

splwj47
09-12-2012, 10:57 PM
RAM designs, pro-rabbit, mobile enclosures, and a few more check out the vendor section.

frogcase2002
09-12-2012, 11:07 PM
It's going to be a large box for a trunk.

i would be building it inside the trunk though, it dont have to slide in, im thinkin i have at least 6cf inside the trunk

Buck
09-12-2012, 11:11 PM
What car is it?

frogcase2002
09-12-2012, 11:23 PM
What car is it?

2005 mercury sable

Jroo
09-13-2012, 09:51 AM
Does your car have a ski hole or rear deck speakers? Cant speak for you sub and if it works in a bandpass or how big it would be. Ive seen 4th orders with external ports that were run through the rear deck, speaker openings, and throught the ski holes. All were basically sealed up pretty good you didnt hear anything in the trunk, only bass coming from the port holes.

frogcase2002
09-13-2012, 10:55 AM
my rear seats fold down, so im wanting to have it ported through there, im just needing to see if i would be able to fit a bandpass in my trunk with my zcon 15, and if the sub will be able to get to from the back of the trunk