PDA

View Full Version : port into cabin



frogcase2002
09-04-2012, 05:23 PM
i have a box in my trunk that is just about as big as my trunk, sub and slot port firing back, 4.5cf at 32 hz, i was wondering if there was any way i can close off the slot port and fire aero ports up through the rear panel into the car, could i make it sound better? louder? bad idea?

mazdakid
09-04-2012, 05:51 PM
Any way you can just turn the box around and face everything into the cabin?

frogcase2002
09-04-2012, 05:55 PM
Any way you can just turn the box around and face everything into the cabin?

no i built the box in the trunk and its about the size of the trunk, can only move it a little forward and back

mazdakid
09-04-2012, 05:57 PM
What car? If its taking up the whole trunk then keeping the sub firing back probably isnt a great idea.

frogcase2002
09-04-2012, 06:05 PM
05 sable, there is prbobley 3 in on each side of box and an inch from the top,,, its really loud right now but just tring to see if firing external aero ports from the top of the box into the car would gain any

15" zcon on 3000 rms by the way

frogcase2002
09-05-2012, 04:56 PM
anyone?

Chriszle
09-05-2012, 04:59 PM
I wouldn't do that. If you want a change, rebuild with everything firing forward.

resonate
09-05-2012, 05:02 PM
Any way you can just turn the box around and face everything into the cabin?

Arent sub/port back applications usually the way to go?

mazdakid
09-05-2012, 05:23 PM
Probably not if the box takes up the whole trunk.