PDA

View Full Version : 03 explorer wall build help

sleazebagger
08-12-2012, 12:21 AM
Building a wall for my 03 explorer designed by pro-rabbit and would like to get some advice on the construction since I'm new to this level of building.

This will be set up behind the rear seats and take up the back hatch with enough room for a rack and batts.

I have a local member thats helping me but he hasn't built one either.

How would you start this process and what tips could you share?

Thanks much

chargdbassbuick
08-14-2012, 05:46 AM
well bro i would start off by takeing off all the trim panels all in the rear, carpet etc. im sure your trying to get as much room as possible out of the build . hope i could help

sleazebagger
08-14-2012, 08:25 PM
well bro i would start off by takeing off all the trim panels all in the rear, carpet etc. im sure your trying to get as much room as possible out of the build . hope i could help

I got enough room for the setup and everything is already deadened so I'd like to think that the final baffle in front will not only flush mount the subs and the removable port but also trim the sides for a tight fit.

that back will be the same. My truck is nice so I don't want to start filling things in with great stuff and shizz.

I believe the point is to seal the box as tight and thick as possible and contain all the sound I can to the forward section of the vehicle.

right?

I get worried that there will be a cancellation if I dont pack the sides with foam:( is this true?

sleazebagger
08-14-2012, 08:44 PM
I guess people who build walls don't give a **** about others who are trying to build one...

selfish fucks

wes669
08-14-2012, 08:46 PM
thats a great way to get people to help ya bro!

Kangaroux
08-14-2012, 08:47 PM