PDA

View Full Version : FS JBL/Crown A6000GTI



hispls
07-20-2012, 06:04 PM
Item(s) for Sale:


JBL/Crown 6K

Item(s) Description/Condition:


Missing the cover over the RCA and gain controls. Works like a champ. #1 (http://www.caraudio.com/forums/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=1) /0 power and ground terminals, though I have 00 in it now and that seems to fit well enough. No remote gain control (I think they made one, but I don't have it). Neon worked last fall and I haven't used it since I don't have the amp where I can show it off. I'd assume it works still.

It's a little dustier now than in this pic, but overall quite nice if you dust it off.

Amp is straight beast. 6KW @ 4 ohms with distortion in the hundredth of a percent range. Thought I'd never sell it, but I'm sick of blowing up subs and I need to go a little smaller so I can get more airspace for subs.

Price:

1150 + shipping. No trades, except Zed Minotaur V2 or Shocker Neo Sig motors.


Shipping and Miscellaneous Item Information:

Weighs over 100 pounds boxed up and will be considered "oversided" package. Figure 150-185$ ish.


Item Pictures:

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g69/hispls/Fall%202011%20shocker%20builds/DSC02000.jpg

CerwinVega_Fan
07-20-2012, 06:07 PM
lol Oh so this what you blow all of your subs with?

That thing is huge!!

GAMEOVERCCA
07-20-2012, 06:09 PM
wow, nice

Serpent710
07-20-2012, 06:10 PM
beast man glws

akheathen
07-20-2012, 07:13 PM
can i cry yet? hmm, how about my second born? due in 9wks. need to hurry and knock about 4k off my card.

Dirtrider4eva
07-20-2012, 07:19 PM
:blackeye:

Fiendstolemyamp
07-20-2012, 07:41 PM
Me gusta

The_Grimy_One
07-20-2012, 10:42 PM
Omg. Your set up is incredible!

GAMEOVERCCA
07-20-2012, 10:44 PM
lemme get them deka's... lol

hispls
07-20-2012, 10:56 PM
can i cry yet? hmm, how about my second born? due in 9wks. need to hurry and knock about 4k off my card.

Shipping to Alaska would likely be more than 200$. Still a fair price IMO with shipping and this amp performs wonderfully. Really if I had a way to mount it and show it off I'd probably keep it. It certainly stands out in a crowd.


lemme get them deka's... lol

Nope. Still plan on running a good bit of power. Don't think I'll need them with what I'm planning, but I'd rather have them and not need them then need them and not have them.


Also not desparate to sell this, absolutely not flexible on price unless you have Minotaur V2 or neo-sig motors. If nobody takes it in a month or so I'll probably buy what I want, sell a watch to justify the money I blow and stuff this under my bed.

akheathen
07-21-2012, 12:13 AM
rufe mownt

infamous_e46
07-21-2012, 12:17 AM
my crunch gp3000d's aka vfl400.1s dual inputs for both and a new 100ft roll of flexaprene

12voltz+-
07-21-2012, 12:55 AM
no trades for a smaller amp if you like and cash or is the zed it!?

hispls
07-21-2012, 10:09 AM
my crunch gp3000d's aka vfl400.1s dual inputs for both and a new 100ft roll of flexaprene


no trades for a smaller amp if you like and cash or is the zed it!?

Looking to go with 4X Zed Minotaur. Minotaur, cash, or Shocker Neo Sig motor is all that I'm interested in towards this. I couldn't see replacing the Crown with any other amp(s).

ArabOnRadar
07-21-2012, 12:29 PM
That is one beefy amp. :yumyum:

infamous_e46
07-21-2012, 06:55 PM
Well then fuqq you sir.......good day

hispls
07-21-2012, 07:12 PM
Well then fuqq you sir.......good day

LOL. I promise if you owned this amp you wouldn't trade it for any pair of Korean 3K's

infamous_e46
07-21-2012, 08:21 PM
Make more than 3k each.......and yes a huge crown amp = pure....awesome.....real power

hispls
07-23-2012, 09:26 AM
Big power!

globalminds_ent
07-23-2012, 10:44 AM
is jbl American made? I'm just wondering

shpatb
07-23-2012, 10:58 AM
I want this so bad... in or around it's mouth.

hispls
07-23-2012, 01:02 PM
is jbl American made? I'm just wondering

I'm pretty confident their regular JBL branded stuff is not (not the amps anyway). I have no idea where the stuff they made in the joint venture with CROWN was built. Very possibly at least partly overseas if that's where those companies do their manufacturing. It doesn't say "Made in USA" on it anywhere, but neither does it say "made in XXX" anywhere else.


6000W at 2 ohm @ .04% distortion, 8K at 4 ohms <1%

shpatb
07-23-2012, 01:28 PM
8k at 4 ohm?? it goes up? that doesn't seem right?

dbjunior
07-23-2012, 07:11 PM
8k at 4 ohm?? it goes up? that doesn't seem right?

Its not a normal amp. If you find a manual for it it will have a full page of just how to wire your subs to it.

raptor727
07-23-2012, 07:20 PM
Holy **** i could use this i wish i had the cash glws on a over rms monster

hispls
07-25-2012, 09:04 PM
Something happened to the input section today. Making some funny noises. Amp is going out west for fixing. It shall be for sale as soon as it's fixed... time for you guys to save up some change.

R34P3R
07-25-2012, 09:24 PM
How much does this beast weigh unboxed?

stony22
08-08-2012, 04:07 AM
Where out west is it going to get fixed. I had one with the same issue, and it was still under warrantee, I just got 4 GTO2400's for it, they won't fix them, It was a very short limited production to prove that JBL could build the biggest badest amp period and THEY DID...:) Now I have one but not sure if I should try the 4 smaller ones. Anyway I am interested in it, I'm in California so depending on where or what's happening with it, I may be game on it. BTW, I have an extra cover plate off my old one if needed.

To answer a few questions? THE CRATE IT COMES IN SAYS IT ALL
2653513426535135

hispls
08-10-2012, 01:12 AM
How much does this beast weigh unboxed?

Over 90 pounds


Where out west is it going to get fixed. I had one with the same issue, and it was still under warrantee, I just got 4 GTO2400's for it, they won't fix them, It was a very short limited production to prove that JBL could build the biggest badest amp period and THEY DID...:) Now I have one but not sure if I should try the 4 smaller ones. Anyway I am interested in it, I'm in California so depending on where or what's happening with it, I may be game on it. BTW, I have an extra cover plate off my old one if needed.

To answer a few questions? THE CRATE IT COMES IN SAYS IT ALL
2653513426535135

Head tech at Harmon International referred me to SoundWest in Tacoma. They apparently repair a lot of these, are authorized Harmon repair (so they can get some OEM parts) and have a few broken ones to canibalize other parts from.

Will definitely drop you a line when the repair is done and see if you're interested. At this point I've already ordered new amps, so depending on cost of repair I may just take this back when it's done and keep it around just in case.... it is a bad MOFO

gumby688
08-10-2012, 01:27 AM
**** man is that the one from the white jeep?

hispls
08-10-2012, 01:43 AM
**** man is that the one from the white jeep?
Yes. I'll have some different amps for the next Sanford show.

gumby688
08-10-2012, 01:46 AM
Sent you a PM about the coils for the HX2's cant remeber if ya need 3in or 4in.

shayne32*
04-12-2013, 05:18 PM
hey, I recently purchased an jbl a6000gti amp and it didnt come with the covers. i didn't think that mattered but apparently there is some kind of micro chip in the cover that the amp cannot function without. Do you happen to still have this extra cover or possibly know a work around to this problem?
Thanks,
Shayne

stony22
05-01-2013, 02:20 AM
Yes. I'll have some different amps for the next Sanford show.

NO that's my Black Jeep with the A6000 hanging off the ***. I'll post a full post of the system.

Anyway shane I do still have an extra set of the cover plates. I left you a message with my phone number.

hispls
05-01-2013, 09:48 AM
hey, I recently purchased an jbl a6000gti amp and it didnt come with the covers. i didn't think that mattered but apparently there is some kind of micro chip in the cover that the amp cannot function without. Do you happen to still have this extra cover or possibly know a work around to this problem?
Thanks,
Shayne

Should be just a little magnet that you need to make it turn on. Call up Sound West in Tacoma, WA. They can likely help you.


NO that's my Black Jeep with the A6000 hanging off the ***. I'll post a full post of the system.

Anyway shane I do still have an extra set of the cover plates. I left you a message with my phone number.

Actually he did mean my white Jeep that this was in, but I've seen pictures of these hanging from a roof. I could use the cover plate for the RCA terminal side if you have one. PM me price shipped to 02675



Also totally forgot that this thread existed. Got this amp fixed and running strong. Would still consider selling, but not in any hurry. If I kept this forever I wouldn't be sad.

stony22
05-05-2013, 04:42 AM
Here's some pics of my Black one with the system in it.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v318/stony22/DSCN0668_zps0f0863e9.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v318/stony22/DSCN0655_zps378f090a.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v318/stony22/DSCN0652_zps23d1485e.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v318/stony22/DSCN0655_zps378f090a.jpg[/IMG]
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v318/stony22/DSCN0645_zpsad4fda15.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v318/stony22/DSCN0634_zpsa6e0cfe5.jpg

I.v
05-05-2013, 02:00 PM
Any payments plan on this?