View Full Version : SOLD/CLOSED 3Sixty.2 mint, and everything to run it.

07-17-2012, 11:43 AM
Item(s) for Sale:
Rockford Fosgate 3Sixty.2 V.2 Mint

Item(s) Description/Condition:
This sale is for my 3Sixty.2 V2 with the upgraded bluetooth chip and all accessories to run it(if you're running it with Pre-out. Included is:

3Sixty.2 unit
bass knob with case (new)
bass knob without case (was mounted in my dash)
extra bass knob face plate
Bag with unused bass knob wire and instructions with mounting options
Extra used bass knob wire (used)

Laptop Bluetooth connector- Trendnet TBW-105uB

Owner's manual with original Return Authorization information on back.

Original refurbishing receipt Rockford Fosgate dated September 29, 2010 (I was able to get the new one back from them before Usaci World Finals in 2010.)
Original receipt from Car-Tunes in Greenville, Ms

Original set-up disc (no scratches) in original sleeve.

5" 2' Red 12 gauge power wire.
8" 8' Black 8 gauge ground wire

20ft shielded subwoofer RCA cable

Two 3.2 ft premium Rockford Fosgate triple shielded noise cancelling patch cables.

This has been verified by me to work. I will take a video of it working and fully functional for the buyer before it is shipped and before any money changes hands (and buyer verifies functionality). If any more information is needed, don't hesitate to ask.

$250.00 shipped firm

No Trades!

Shipping and Miscellaneous Item Information:
Shipping included.

Item Pictures:
(List pictures in this section, 1st picture should be your username/date if you have less than 10 positive feedbacks with the i-Trader system or less than 10 references that you have sold to in the past. (These must be listed in your signature, or a link provided to a feedback thread listing these references)).











07-17-2012, 11:46 AM
Bass Knobs











07-17-2012, 11:48 AM






07-17-2012, 11:54 AM
how many feet are the rf rcas

07-17-2012, 11:57 AM
They are 3.2 ft long, and there are 2 of them. And a 20ft sub RCA cable

07-17-2012, 12:02 PM
can i trade you to kicker 3feet for your rf3 feet rca

07-17-2012, 12:05 PM
No thanks. Keeping this as a packaged deal. Bump

07-17-2012, 12:22 PM
let me know if you change your mind they are brand new if i could of find my invoice i would of sent it back for some rf

07-17-2012, 12:26 PM
Sure, no problem. These cables were over 20 bucks apiece and they really help with noise. If I change my mind I promise to let you know!

07-17-2012, 12:41 PM
This right here is a prime example of what "for sale" threads should look like. Kudos to you sir and glws! :thumbsup:

07-17-2012, 12:45 PM
This post is a prime example of what "for sale" threads should look like. Kudos to you sir and glws! :thumbsup:

Thank you good sir!! It's always better to be over-prepared than under, lol.

07-17-2012, 07:59 PM
Evening bump.

07-18-2012, 10:07 AM

07-18-2012, 11:12 AM
ok in my grand prix there is a tweeter and mid for each channel, any idea how i would go about hooking this up?

07-18-2012, 11:18 AM
It would really depend on a lot of different factors. Will you be running rear speakers? Are you running active? This unit was originally designed to be a OEM add-on to add aftermarket products to a factory radio, so it's pretty versatile. Shoot me a PM with some details and I will tell you for sure whether it could fit your application. There is no need to buy something that wouldn't work and then having to resell it.

07-18-2012, 11:23 AM
ok in my grand prix there is a tweeter and mid for each channel, any idea how i would go about hooking this up?

If you are running stock wiring and speakers they are just wired to the front channels. This unit would not affect them, unless you are wanting run an amplifier for your mids/highs. If you are going to run an amp on them, then it comes down to your wiring. If this is wired up correctly you will have Front (left/right) and Rear (left/right) for your mids/highs. You can then choose the best way to wire up your speakers to your amps if that is your goal.

07-18-2012, 11:49 AM
Will this help me running active since I do not have a active capable H/U and I am doing everything from the amps?

07-18-2012, 12:06 PM
Yes sir, it can help running active. There are 5 channels that can be manipulated to allow for select frequencies to pass. FL, FR, RL, RR, and center channel can all be high passed, low passed, or bandpassed, or all passed (full frequency passage). They are also able to be adjusted individually in 5 hz increments to the desired frequency range. Just adjust the amps to full pass, and the 3Sixty will actively send the selected frequencies to the selected amps, and nothing else!

07-18-2012, 12:06 PM
well issue being is i have a monsoon system, stock navi. i want to keep it but the way the stereo is in there is dumb. tweeters are off deck mids are on the stock amp. i need to get these signals together somehow

07-18-2012, 12:14 PM
Oh , I see. Well the only thing I could see would be a problem is the stock amp. Since the 3sixty has low and high input options, all you would have to do is take the signal (outputs going to the speakers or to the amp) from the Oem unit and put them into the high level inputs onto the 3Sixty. Just make sure you get the signal BEFORE it gets to the factory amp. An amped signal going into the 3Sixty could possible damage it. This particular unit can actually produce 6 channels of output from just 2 channels of input. The unit during setup will ask if you want to "Sum" the outputs and you say yes, and it will give you stereo imaging (left and right adjustments) but your fader will cease to function. There are many many options this unit gives. These are just the few I can think off the top of my head

07-18-2012, 12:17 PM
Can this do any type of time alignment? How do you do the adjustments? Through a computer? Is it pretty easy to do?

07-18-2012, 12:48 PM
Absolutely, it has 5 channels of time alignment adjustable up to 10ft, in 2 inch increments. The control of the system is pretty straight forward too. Download the software form RockfordFosgate.com (free) after you have selected your operating system, hit download. It's also included on the installation disc, but the online download is much easier to install. you can also use a Palm OS device for control of the unit and still have the same control as a laptop. I really liked the laptop control though. Very easy to use and very straight forward.

07-18-2012, 12:55 PM
****. Might want to add this so my "Center" channel could be strictly for midbass. I'll see how all my other RF stuff ends up costing me. Might want to snag this.

07-18-2012, 01:38 PM
I know the feeling, everything starts to add up quick when building a system! If I can't sale this in a couple days I may end up taking trades for beefy 4" coil motors. Thinking about building some beefy subs. I may take an amp around 2500 watts

07-18-2012, 04:31 PM
Sold to Omegabunny! **** pictures are being traded and amp will be on it's way as soon as I have him a video and address! Thanks for everybody's interest in this! You hear about them a lot, but never really hear about all of their functionality. It's a very awesome piece of equipment if you learn all the in's and out's. I hope everybody gets a chance to own something like this one day!