PDA

View Full Version : Question about ohm load on different subs (Not the Normal Questions)



SomeguyinPDX
07-01-2012, 04:43 PM
I had a custom built box by mobile enclosures that is for two Creadence SQ10's(same as L7) and the box is perfect. Also the box is ported and subs share the same airspace. I am running a RF T-1500bdcp for power. Heres my issue. When I went to install my subs I realized I have a D2 and a D4 10's! I thought they were both D2's.

I know I can wire the box a couple different ways (series or series parallel) Whatever the final ohm load is, will the subs actually get equal power? Does the power somehow split up through the internal box/sub wiring?

I don't want the subs fighting each other and I feel since they are not matched they will not see equal power but please let me know how it really works.

05trailblazer
07-01-2012, 05:07 PM
d 2 will see more power bro

SomeguyinPDX
07-01-2012, 05:36 PM
Thats what I thought.

05trailblazer
07-01-2012, 05:38 PM
test it wth a dmm to see whats the final load on them

keep_hope_alive
07-02-2012, 01:38 AM
yea, you need to match the subs exactly. swap one to match the other.[COLOR="Silver"]

SomeguyinPDX
07-03-2012, 01:29 AM
Thanks for the help. Will p/u a matching sub soon.