PDA

View Full Version : Stock Headunit Preamp Voltage



manopka
06-28-2012, 02:39 AM
Im trying to match my amps Level Input sensitivity to my head units preamp voltage because everyone says that will give the least distortion and therefore best sound. But I have no idea what it is and I have scoured google and my owners manual...

Its a 2004 Ford Ranger XLT.

Thanks

mylows10
06-28-2012, 02:41 AM
prolly 2 volt

UnderFire
06-28-2012, 02:42 AM
Unless you have RCA outs on your stock headunit, which I doubt, you are using a LOC right? If so, the amp should be matched to the LOC's output voltage.