PDA

View Full Version : Port ?



DDtC
06-27-2012, 11:51 AM
Does anybody see anything wrong with a port 1.65 deep, 33.5 wide? Its goint to be firing up in the very rear of the hatch. About 4 inches from the metal part of the lid. I think it might have port noise but want to ask the pros

mylows10
06-27-2012, 11:59 AM
need more info man ,box size and the length of the port too

DDtC
06-27-2012, 12:03 PM
need more info man ,box size and the length of the port too

I drew it up but imageshack wont link for me.... Its going to be 35.5 deep, 35 wide, 11 high with a double baffle flush mount. It came out to 3.14 internal net, 17 sq of port per cube, 33hz tune. physical port length is 32 inches. Im also thinking subs as far rear as i can go. If I go up front they will be right over the port arm.

mylows10
06-27-2012, 12:06 PM
ok well you said the port was 1.65 deep and 33.5 wide but how long ,but sounds like it will work

DDtC
06-27-2012, 12:11 PM
ok well you said the port was 1.65 deep and 33.5 wide but how long ,but sounds like it will work

38 inches of area.

mylows10
06-27-2012, 12:14 PM
after the motor displacement i think you'll be good .just brace the middle of the port to cut down on the noise

DDtC
06-27-2012, 12:16 PM
after the motor displacement i think you'll be good .just brace the middle of the port to cut down on the noise

I will. Thanks. I hope I can get that 50 this time. Its right there

mylows10
06-27-2012, 12:18 PM
depends on the battery bank and rise, but i dont see much rise coming from this box

DDtC
06-27-2012, 12:23 PM
depends on the battery bank and rise, but i dont see much rise coming from this box

The alternator is going to have to get swapped out next and i might throw in a other D3400 if i can find room. The amp is scoped at -7db and it starts clipping pretty good around volume 32 of a scoped 35. Soon as the amps voltage is in the 12s the clip light is pretty solid. On heavy songs only.

mylows10
06-27-2012, 12:26 PM
yea get the alt on there you'll see a big difference

DDtC
06-27-2012, 12:29 PM
yea get the alt on there you'll see a big difference

Thinking about going with Singer. He could build a 280 where everybody else can only do a 270. And cheaper. it would of had a DC 270 on it now if they sent me the right one awhile back. After waiting a month for it

mylows10
06-27-2012, 12:39 PM
yea i know how that is , i bought a 260 amp iraggi and 2 days later the pulley fell off, so i sent it back ,he replaced it ,but for got to send the plug back ,so now i have to wait for the plug