PDA

View Full Version : need advice got 2 10" 2ohm hcca subs with old school mx5000 mean machine autotek amp



big rig
06-14-2012, 05:41 AM
need advice got 2 10" 2ohm hcca subs with old school mx5000 mean machine autotek amp amp is going to push 1200 watt RMS at 1 OHM EACH WOULD THAT SOUND GOOD?

Bettr n' Revrse
06-14-2012, 05:55 AM
What is the VC configuration? Pics?

big rig
06-14-2012, 06:08 AM
Bro i'm a rookie at this i'm going to get it installed this weekend but also don't want to look like a fool, just want to know if this would be good stuff together before i go get it installed.

Bettr n' Revrse
06-14-2012, 06:12 AM
We just need more specs on the equipment... They made quite a few models of each of those...

big rig
06-14-2012, 06:33 AM
Autotek mx5000_zed audio built_Class-X amplifier 2 x 500W @ 4 Ohms 2 x 750W @ 2 Ohms 2 x 1200W @ 1 Ohm 1 x 2400W @ 2 Ohms bridged. 2 new 10" 2ohm Orion hcca 3000 watt peak. 1500 watt RMs

disturbed471985
06-14-2012, 06:40 AM
i assume those orions are dual 2 right?

big rig
06-14-2012, 06:42 AM
Yes

disturbed471985
06-14-2012, 06:45 AM
Subwoofer Wiring Diagrams, Two 2 ohm Dual Voice Coil (DVC) Speakers (http://www.the12volt.com/caraudio/woofer_configurations.asp?Q=2&I=22)

Wire them down to a 2ohm load the bridge ur amp and get that 2400 rating at 2ohm load ur amp says.

big rig
06-14-2012, 06:50 AM
U think that amp would be enough to push those subs?

disturbed471985
06-14-2012, 06:51 AM
i dnt know anything about that amp so idk. let me look

disturbed471985
06-14-2012, 06:53 AM
After a short search that amp will be just fine. Its actually a very nice amp.

big rig
06-14-2012, 06:56 AM
Cool thanks oh I just read from other owners from this type of amp that its underated that it can push up to 3000rms bridge

disturbed471985
06-14-2012, 07:00 AM
Cool thanks oh I just read from other owners from this type of amp that its underated that it can push up to 3000rms bridge

With a stout electrical........ Takes power to make power