PDA

View Full Version : check my design?



tundra1221
05-30-2012, 06:24 PM
just need some opinions on my box....want it tuned to 35 hz 3.5 cubic feet each for dc 15" level 4's gonna fiberglass resin whole inside of box and fiberglass mat the corners so they are a lil rounded any feed back helps thanks2653306326533064

tundra1221
06-05-2012, 12:56 AM
nobody?
:suicide:

tundra1221
06-07-2012, 01:53 AM
So far this site is **** for help!

SuperSaeYoung
06-07-2012, 02:05 AM
So far this site is **** for help!

Give it another week

CAT MAN
06-07-2012, 02:06 AM
considering you gave us nothing considerable hard to help

sexiewasd
06-07-2012, 07:11 AM
Well, I doubt many of us are going to be arsed into modeling it in winisd, and you didn't give us a chart to look at. Your design looks like ninety five million other prefab boxes that we've all seen. It's a very basic well proven design. So really all there is to say at this point is...



Yup, it's a box.

snyderd758
06-11-2012, 03:11 AM
need more numbers> port width and height . box ft3 before port displacement and subwoofer displacement.

duanebro
06-12-2012, 09:42 AM
"Gonna fiberglass resin whole inside of box and fiberglass mat the corners so they are a lil rounded."--->> Waste of time and money IMHO.

tundra1221
06-12-2012, 06:58 PM
"Gonna fiberglass resin whole inside of box and fiberglass mat the corners so they are a lil rounded."--->> Waste of time and money IMHO.

why is it a waste? i was told it gives the box better air flow.... i saw a guy take a regular shop vac and stick it to a piece of mdf and he was able to such down a garbage sac on the other side of the mdf..... proving that it isnt air tight

tundra1221
06-12-2012, 07:00 PM
need more numbers> port width and height . box ft3 before port displacement and subwoofer displacement.

the pic has all dimensions on it... if u cant read them pm me ur email and ill send u a better pic

tundra1221
06-12-2012, 07:02 PM
considering you gave us nothing considerable hard to help

its not hard for u and that is why i put it on here i wasnt sure how to calculate 1 port for 2 chambers... i just need multiple opinions before i build so i know i am doing it right

duanebro
06-18-2012, 10:15 PM
why is it a waste? i was told it gives the box better air flow.... i saw a guy take a regular shop vac and stick it to a piece of mdf and he was able to such down a garbage sac on the other side of the mdf..... proving that it isnt air tight

If that is true then shouldn't a coat of paint fix it? I don't think you will be able to hear the difference. But do whatever makes you happy. (I try to use plywood whenever I can. It is just much nicer stuff to work with.) BTW, I don't know about tuning one port for two boxes. I will watch this thread to see if anyone else does.