PDA

View Full Version : box rise



Colossus281
02-29-2012, 11:23 PM
is there a way to measure box rise?

Kangaroux
02-29-2012, 11:24 PM
You'll need a multi meter to measure the AC voltage on your speaker terminals and an AC clamp to measure the amperage.

dbeez
02-29-2012, 11:30 PM
only time to figure box rise is when playing a set tone and do not count on box rise for daily playing as music is dynamic and it will be all over the place.

Colossus281
02-29-2012, 11:36 PM
Ok so there is no general rule of thumb

dbeez
02-29-2012, 11:41 PM
box rise is fugured mostly for people burping their ride trying to squeeze all they can out of the amp on music its dynamic so rise cant and should never be expected to ply a part as in one second you could have some rise and the very next have none.

Kangaroux
02-29-2012, 11:41 PM
Nope box rise depends on so many different variables you really have to use something to measure it, you can't guess and be accurate. If all you do is use your setup for a daily then box rise doesn't mean anything to you, in fact it's what makes your music dynamic. If you're doing competing and want to squeeze every bit of power out of your amp then you would care about box rise

Colossus281
02-29-2012, 11:47 PM
Ok thanks that also answers my speaker wire question as well