PDA

View Full Version : 09 cobalt 4 dr build



rebelfromva
02-27-2012, 12:59 PM
This is a work in progress guys.
About halfway done I guess you could say.
Headunit-pioneet deh-8400bh
front-6.5 orion cobalt xtr coax
rear-6x9 sony xplod coax(they were free lol)
Interior amp-rockford fosgate t400.4
Subs-hdc3 12s(need to add still)
Sub amp-audioque 2200
Wiring-rockford fosgate 0 gauge(will use all when I get extra battery)

Here is a video of me testing the aq on my boys cvts. I also need different rcas because the ones I have are too long where it plugs into the radio. Makes it stick out. Let me know what you guys think or anything I could do to make it better.

http://static.photobucket.com/player.swf?file=http://vid226.photobucket.com/albums/dd76/rebelfromva/video-2012-02-27-09-43-42.mp4

kushy_dreams
02-28-2012, 02:17 PM
pics?

rebelfromva
03-15-2012, 07:31 PM
update on the build.
aq2200
t400.4
0 gauge
d31 optima
dc xl 14
ported box
Will be posting pics the next few days as everything arives. Let me know what you guys think.

http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd76/rebelfromva/2012-03-15163506.jpg
http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd76/rebelfromva/2012-03-15163528.jpg
http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd76/rebelfromva/2012-03-15163542.jpg
http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd76/rebelfromva/2012-03-15163605.jpg

Batt should be here tomorrow and box on Sunday.

kushy_dreams
03-15-2012, 08:27 PM
Is that the factory location for the battery?

tdford5
03-15-2012, 08:41 PM
Yeah same as a hhr..same chassis and motors they say a hhr is just a different body on the cobalt frame

rebelfromva
03-15-2012, 08:48 PM
Yep factory location. Wont have to use that much 0 gauge ftw!!!!

rebelfromva
03-15-2012, 09:25 PM
Question for yall. I want to add a voltmeter but dont really wanna cut out anything. What do yall think about putting it in the din below the radio? Also never really used a voltmeter in the car before, which ones do yall recommend(possibly green leds to match the green from my hu)?

rebelfromva
03-17-2012, 08:40 PM
Added the second batt today. A lil pita and not the best but hey what can ya say. Still looking for opinions aboit the voltmeter. Also have 11ft of red fosgate 0 and 1ft ground left. If interested pm me please. Will be posting it up later.

http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd76/rebelfromva/2012-03-17173115.jpg
http://i226.photobucket.com/albums/dd76/rebelfromva/2012-03-17173123.jpg

rebelfromva
03-17-2012, 08:43 PM
Should prob move the posative post away from that metal sticking up in the middle.

CAT MAN
03-17-2012, 09:02 PM
looks like fun

rebelfromva
03-17-2012, 09:09 PM
You have no idea lol. Wish i had the terminals that accept 0 instead of the **** ring terminal bs

tdford5
03-17-2012, 09:19 PM
Yeah not much wire except for ur big 3 run

rebelfromva
03-17-2012, 09:31 PM
From my understanding my alt is a b to get to. Any clue how long the run from alt to batt is?

rebelfromva
03-18-2012, 06:28 PM
141.9 roughly at 2 ohm on the aq. pics to follow. It was fun fitting the box in there. Thanks goes out to ideal concepts for the box build and help getting it in the trunk.

rebelfromva
03-18-2012, 10:00 PM
Video showing some flex

dc audio 15 on aq2200 - YouTube (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sTckHKLR8xo&feature=youtube_gdata_player)

ideal concepts
03-18-2012, 10:03 PM
its not a day of work if u dont bleed. **** I feel old after getting the box in there

rebelfromva
03-18-2012, 10:13 PM
^lol good little workout after work and ball. Got it done though

**** gm and my small *** trunk opening!