PDA

View Full Version : 2 ports or one



RangerDangerV2
12-20-2011, 07:21 PM
I am building a box for my atomic apx 18 and I was wondering if 2 ports or one port made a difference. One port seems to be the easiest route. I am going for 90 sq in of port.

Moble Enclosurs
12-21-2011, 12:11 AM
It does change thing a bit, but to keep it simple.....not drastically. The only thing I would focus on with changes may be the phase differences in each setup. So if you want to stay away from having to deal with that, one port is good. Do you know the basic rules of the ports....round and square? If not, ill explain the basics to keep in mind when dealing with its area and tuning effects and resonance control.

slvrado28z
12-21-2011, 12:14 AM
why 2 just do one big port

Phoenix Risen
12-21-2011, 12:29 AM
a single port will generally be more efficient also.