PDA

View Full Version : port noise



JoshGuy
12-15-2011, 10:41 PM
i have port noise from a 4 inch pipe port i made... i went to calculator and figured out that if i get my port up to 6 inches i should be fine and there wont be any more noise. But i was wondering can i leave my 4 inch port and and instead just add another 2 inch port or will that still have noise?

CAT MAN
12-15-2011, 10:44 PM
ad another 4'' port..

JoshGuy
12-15-2011, 10:47 PM
no other way around it?

CAT MAN
12-15-2011, 10:48 PM
no other way around it?

single 6 inch

JoshGuy
12-15-2011, 10:49 PM
thats what i figured.

Flastrongman
12-15-2011, 11:35 PM
4" port + 2"port does not= 6"port.

---------- Post added at 11:35 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:34 PM ----------

how big is your box?

esmokah
12-15-2011, 11:49 PM
can you just remove the 4" and widen the hole to 6"?

CAT MAN
12-15-2011, 11:50 PM
can you just remove the 4" and widen the hole to 6"?

if he has KY jelly he dont need to cut the hole

Flastrongman
12-15-2011, 11:53 PM
nasty

Drummer65
12-16-2011, 12:06 AM
add another 4" port, but make sure you adjust both lengths for tuning

brandinooooo
12-16-2011, 12:07 AM
if he has KY jelly he dont need to cut the hole

Yeee it'll work

esmokah
12-16-2011, 12:09 AM
if it doesn't fit, spit on it

Phoenix Risen
12-16-2011, 12:26 AM
with ky you can fit a caddy in a dog house.

but single 6 will probably be easier.

JoshGuy
12-16-2011, 11:06 AM
4" port + 2"port does not= 6"port.

---------- Post added at 11:35 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:34 PM ----------

how big is your box?

Its 5.54 cu ft after displacement. i figured it needs to be a total of 20inches of port if i use another 4 inch port. but if i add a 6 inch instead it only needs to be about 10 inches

ahole-ic
12-16-2011, 11:14 AM
Just buy a 4" precision port. The flares will fix you.

agarabaghi
12-16-2011, 11:43 AM
was gonna say, get flares...