PDA

View Full Version : New help plz with ported box for sa-12



dj2231
12-01-2011, 05:55 PM
Will this ported box work for 2 sa-12
audioenhancers kv12d box

SMS
12-01-2011, 06:29 PM
can you post a link to the box specs

IonRL205
12-01-2011, 06:43 PM
Will this ported box work for 2 sa-12
audioenhancers kv12d box

Yes the box would work, but I would advise against buying it. It's most likely tuned really high so you'll be missing out on the lower frequencies. Your best bet is to get a custom one built, or you can get a design and build one yourself. If worst comes to worst, go to Lowes or something and get them to cut out the wood and you'll just have to glue it together.

You'll be much happier with a custom ported box over that pre-fab one.

He's referring to this one I assume (might not be same site though)

Audio Enhancers KV12D Dual 12" Unloaded Sub Box Fosgate Audiobahn - KV12D (http://www.hifisoundconnection.com/Shop/Control/Product/fp/vpid/1785359/vpcsid/0/SFV/30046)

dj2231
12-01-2011, 07:39 PM
Thank guys