PDA

View Full Version : need help with box for hdc315 (copper coils)



RangerDangerV2
11-24-2011, 10:31 AM
I need some help with a ported box for an hdc 315 with copper coils. All I really would like to know is the size of the port (square) and the volume of the box.

pro-rabbit
11-24-2011, 10:34 AM
They have specs on their site for them. One thing I would change is the tuning. I would bring it down lower.

bgowdy31
11-24-2011, 10:46 AM
id go about 4.5 cubes on it after port placement

RAM_Designs
11-27-2011, 03:47 PM
If you want loud while still being able to extend reasonably low, do 4-4.5ft^3 and 60-70in^2 of port with a 33-35hz tuning.