PDA

View Full Version : Alpine 7965 no sound please help!!!



JOrdon001
11-15-2011, 05:16 PM
Ok i bought a used alpine 7965 from ebay for $120. Hooked it up last night and it everything works except for i have no sound. This head unit has no internal amp and must be ran off of an external amp. Well my amp and speakers are good and rcas are good but i have no sound! Can anyone please help me??

Rich B
11-15-2011, 05:22 PM
Check the Ai-Net switch on the bottom of the unit, it should be switched to "Normal".

If its in the "EQ/Div" position, it wont make any sound through the RCA's.

PS- You have to turn the HU off before moving the switch.

JOrdon001
11-15-2011, 11:37 PM
It didnt change anything! Idk whats wrong