PDA

View Full Version : So alpines imprint rocks



JoshC
11-05-2011, 04:05 AM
Ive been unsatifified with my 50-70Hz range with my JBL P1022, and had just assumed i need a bigger box for get more output for that range. I was playing with my HU earlyer and looked at my imprints bass Hz centering controls and noticed it was off or a 100Hz or somthing rediculas. Switched it to 60Hz(lowest setting but Fq i was looking to boost non the less) and set it to +2. And wow, i cant belive the differance it made with rock and higher bass music. Sub really sounds good now

Bettr n' Revrse
11-05-2011, 04:34 AM
Amazing what a little tuning can do...

Dr. Slam
11-05-2011, 04:36 AM
From what I read, you couldnt change the bass settings on imprint on this site. And that's why I didn't get it for my head unit

JoshC
11-05-2011, 12:45 PM
From what I read, you couldnt change the bass settings on imprint on this site. And that's why I didn't get it for my head unit

When i checked the imprint online it was just a mic. I have the CDA-105 and theres a button to the right that says imprint under it. Hit that and it goes into my EQ, setting bass center Fq's and HP filters, stuff like that. So idk what exactly its called, but it made rock hit alot better lmfao


http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_18875_Alpine-CDA-105.html
Button all the way to the right, center of deck.... It also says sound setup under the words imprint, idk im just happy rock hits hard in my ported box :)

kramer_212
11-05-2011, 01:00 PM
no i had it in my iva d106 it has seperate front, rear sub 4 way cross over, and a 5 band parametric along with time correction media expander, and other options.........thing i would stay away from is the actual microphone tuning did it 3 times each time only sounded good at low volume.

---------- Post added at 12:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:00 PM ----------

but otherwise i was impressed with it.

JoshC
11-05-2011, 01:00 PM
lol yea im not buying that mic thingy

kramer_212
11-05-2011, 01:11 PM
lol yea im not buying that mic thingy

i was so excited when i first got it only to be disappointed. lol but the processor itself is worth its price all day long(and night)

JoshC
11-05-2011, 01:16 PM
lol yea i believe thats whats in my CDA-105, idk though

kramer_212
11-05-2011, 01:17 PM
lol yea i believe thats whats in my CDA-105, idk though


i dont think its built in its a separate unit. think only the 9887 had it built in but i could be wrong

Bass Addict
11-05-2011, 01:19 PM
yep,you tune it right and its a world of difference

JoshC
11-05-2011, 01:22 PM
yep,you tune it right and its a world of difference


Thats for sure! And for a second i thought my deck didnt have any of the cool functions, lol all its missing is higher voltage preouts

Bass Addict
11-05-2011, 01:27 PM
dont think i could ever go back to a regular treble and bass setting.if the hu doesnt have a x-over and a 5 band parametric eq,then i dont want it.so many ways to tune.i remember when i bought my unit,i was tuning on it for 6 months.after i put my sub in a different box,i think im finally done tuning until i get the havoc.

JoshC
11-05-2011, 01:41 PM
lol right? It changes the sound SO MUCH


Wow so i actaully just found the processor for imprint. I think im just adjusting my eq lol, but is this processor really worth 125? Or would it be a better option to get a CDE-123 :) Lol i want the pandora so baddd. Couldnt get pandora to work on my CDA-105 :/

kramer_212
11-05-2011, 01:42 PM
dont think i could ever go back to a regular treble and bass setting.if the hu doesnt have a x-over and a 5 band parametric eq,then i dont want it.so many ways to tune.i remember when i bought my unit,i was tuning on it for 6 months.after i put my sub in a different box,i think im finally done tuning until i get the havoc.

Oh never even this 3 band parametric I'm using now isn't cutting it

wenn_du_weinst
11-05-2011, 01:51 PM
I'm still trying to figure out what EQ I want to run. SO many choices

Bass Addict
11-05-2011, 01:55 PM
lol right? It changes the sound SO MUCH


Wow so i actaully just found the processor for imprint. I think im just adjusting my eq lol, but is this processor really worth 125? Or would it be a better option to get a CDE-123 :) Lol i want the pandora so baddd. Couldnt get pandora to work on my CDA-105 :/yea,you're just adjusting the eq.personally,i think for the price of the imprint is a straight rip off.at least for my hu.im totally satisfied with my tuning options as is.and im VERY picky

JoshC
11-05-2011, 06:02 PM
i feel you, but theres a lot of eq functions. Once u learn them all its really quite nice to be able to tweek it

RAM_Designs
11-05-2011, 06:20 PM
I'm still trying to figure out what EQ I want to run. SO many choices

I have a NIB Arc MEQ30 if you're interested.

DDtC
11-05-2011, 06:25 PM
I got the W404.. It ***** for options. I got HPFs and a few Basic EQ settings. And 2v preouts. But I do like the Ipod control and video.. Ill be going Pioneer 4300 or whatever next time.