PDA

View Full Version : SPL system help



Davecubs14
10-31-2011, 05:26 PM
Ok. I need help from all you spl guys, esp. meca people! I know my set up can do a lot more but not sure what I need to upgrade/do. I'm open to anything. New box/wires/amp/cd player. I took a bunch of pictures of my set up so you guys can see it. Highest i've hit with this set up, 143.8 on the windshield @47 hz. I do not have a meter yet either...
I've never seen voltage drop, MAYBE .5 for a second.
My 2 runs of wire between the batteries have been cut up and put together with 1/0 couplers.

This is for loud daily driver.
For equipment;
15 atmos exo
Audioque 2200d. I'm looking to get the 3500d soon.
MB quart 4125
Image dynamics tweeters, dayton 4" mids and phoenix gold 6.5 mids. Even though they don't count in spl, but oh well!
330 Singer alt
Xs power 3100, 5100
2 runs of 1/0. One positive, one negative.
Big 3 in 1/0 in knu's cca wire. I might upgrade this one first to ofc wire.
I think that's about it...

My box build is on here but it's 35x20x18 Slot port; 4.5W 16.5H 18.5L

Pics!
http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r295/davecubs14/Photo0495.jpg
http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r295/davecubs14/Photo0494.jpg
http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r295/davecubs14/Photo0496.jpg
http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r295/davecubs14/Photo0497.jpg
http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r295/davecubs14/Photo0498.jpg

Davecubs14
10-31-2011, 05:28 PM
Holy big pics! Sorry!
http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r295/davecubs14/Photo0499.jpg
http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r295/davecubs14/Photo0500.jpg
http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r295/davecubs14/Photo0501.jpg
http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r295/davecubs14/Photo0502.jpg
http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r295/davecubs14/Photo0503.jpg

Davecubs14
10-31-2011, 05:31 PM
http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r295/davecubs14/Photo0504.jpg

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r295/davecubs14/Photo0505.jpg

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r295/davecubs14/Photo0506.jpg

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r295/davecubs14/Photo0507.jpg

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r295/davecubs14/Photo0508.jpg

---------- Post added at 03:31 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:30 PM ----------

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r295/davecubs14/Photo0509.jpg

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r295/davecubs14/Photo0510.jpg

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r295/davecubs14/Photo0511.jpg

sacsking916
10-31-2011, 09:49 PM
where is your port? cause i cant see it at all in any of the pics. also i would ground your rear battery to the front battery and ground the amp straight to the rear battery, if you arent already.

Dirtrider4eva
10-31-2011, 09:53 PM
your not alotting enough space between the port and hatch/trunk wall...
maybe leaking out where your wires to the sub are.
my two cents.

sacsking916
11-01-2011, 11:59 AM
your not alotting enough space between the port and hatch/trunk wall...
maybe leaking out where your wires to the sub are.
my two cents.

All he needs is about 6-7" if he has that then he should be ok. I'm thinking the couplers could be hurting his voltage by a couple tenths, also Op did you silicone the inside of the box where the wires ran in the box?