PDA

View Full Version : Apline CDA 9857 "loading"....



nosra451
09-29-2011, 06:02 PM
I have a 3 yo. unit that just started flashing the "loading" message when selecting Sirius input. In addition, the CD player is now starting to "pause" during playback. Reset - no change. pulled it out reinstalled it --- no change. installed the sirius sportster 5 in my other car, works prefect. Back in my truck, --- "loading"; changed antenne, ---- no change. All contacts, and grounds are well seated and clean. Any help?? Thanks in advance.

nosra451
10-06-2011, 10:25 PM
OK, so I installed the IDA X305S. Same problem... Thanks for your help.

nosra451
10-31-2011, 01:02 AM
The problem was the cable from the SC100 to the sirius unit. And the power connector into the SC100. Later...