PDA

View Full Version : WTT: 1200@1 Ohm for 5-600 @ 4 or 2 Ohms



UnderFire
09-07-2011, 11:38 PM
Looking to trade my Hifonics Brutus BXi1206D for something with less power, looking for 5-600W at 4 or 2 ohms.

Must be less than 14" Long, and have good SQ. I will consider Class A/B 2 channels.

Will add cash for the right trades.

Xtant, Soundstream, MB Quart... etc.

Old School is ok as well.

BrownVanMan
09-07-2011, 11:54 PM
Mtx thunder 6500d? That hifonics will do a clean 1200?

Spooney
09-07-2011, 11:55 PM
If you can wire to one ohm I have an oldschool Orion 225 hcca 2nd generation. Its rated for 400 rms bridged at 1 ohm but it seems a bit stronger than that. I think its only 11 or 12 inches long. No built in crossovers or anything but it does have built in clipping indicators for each channel.

UnderFire
09-08-2011, 12:04 AM
Mtx thunder 6500d? That hifonics will do a clean 1200?

Sorry, it's a bit too long for my truck.

---------- Post added at 09:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:03 PM ----------


If you can wire to one ohm I have an oldschool Orion 225 hcca 2nd generation. Its rated for 400 rms bridged at 1 ohm but it seems a bit stronger than that. I think its only 11 or 12 inches long. No built in crossovers or anything but it does have built in clipping indicators for each channel.

I can't wire to one ohm on my current set-up

cupid6969
09-08-2011, 05:08 AM
what about a sony xplod MX-2002GTR its a A/b amp does 200x2 @ 4 ohm ,250x2@ 2 ohm and bridge does 500 rms @ 4 ohm pm me if interested

xxxbasshead
09-08-2011, 10:55 AM
cadance A5+hc? 600@2 ohm and underrated.

UnderFire
09-08-2011, 08:57 PM
Got the sub bought today, DD 1515, D2, I'm now looking for 5-600@ 4 Ohms, let me know what you've got.

cupid6969
09-09-2011, 06:00 PM
well i do have a sony xplod XM-2002GTR amp does 500 rms @ 4 ohm ???

CAT MAN
09-14-2011, 12:48 AM
txi 7506 that does 500@2 but clamped 490@3 ohm 13v with a 2 year warrenty