PDA

View Full Version : Alpine 9827 and KCA-121B/Aux input ai-net

JW20vt
09-05-2011, 10:44 PM
Greetings all ! :)

Wanted to first thank you for your time in reading my post
I am a newb here but lurking for awhile , Great forum! great info ...Butttttttt

I'm having a problem and everything I have searched isn't helping. and at the same time doesn't seem like I ca find a post with my exact problem through my searching.
I have a Alpine 9827 head unit installed in my forester, I know this unit is a few years old but I really need to have the ability to hook my ipod up to it since .. well I don't own any cd's anymore :)
I have searched , and searched.... and purchased a couple of different cables to try and have had no luck. Finally I was told to just go with a KCA-121B aux adapter and end my hunting for a solution. well , the KCA-121B hasn't helped either. with my KCA-121B installed and my ipod plugged in , I hear nothing still. If I turn up my 9827 to 35 I can hear faintly in background some noise and a slight audible sound of my ipod but thats it. I have checked my grounds and everything seems fine.
I have tried a generic house cable that actually charges the ipod also meant for ai-net Alpines with no luck, This led me to try just a RCA aux solution which the KCA-121B is but ..

If anyone can help shed some light on this please i'm all ears , I love my 9827 and really don't want to have to part with it because of this.... I also really can't afford a new head unit after having a newborn lil over month ago.

Hope everyone had a safe long weekend! thanks again for your time

JEremy

JW20vt
09-10-2011, 04:27 AM
A please help me bump:)

Bassin Buick
09-10-2011, 04:30 AM
go in the menu and turn on aux. manual is here

---------- Post added at 04:29 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:29 AM ----------

http://a248.e.akamai.net/pix.crutchfield.com/Manuals/500/500CDA9826.PDF

---------- Post added at 04:30 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:29 AM ----------