View Full Version : double baffle question

08-06-2011, 08:07 PM
Why when there is a double baffle does the volume go down? is the calculator putting the 2nd baffle in the box?


08-06-2011, 08:12 PM
put the double baffle on the outside of the box. meaning use the bottom of the double baffle as your measurement and add the double baffle on top of that.

08-06-2011, 08:14 PM
yea... if you use a double baffle with the same measurements... the volume will go down

08-06-2011, 08:16 PM
you seem baffled by the baffle.

08-06-2011, 08:34 PM
yes i am. ok so my box volume with out the 2nd baffle is 3.91^3 ft. would would i be after i add the 2nd baffle?

08-06-2011, 08:38 PM
bro it would be the same as long as u put the mounting board on the outside of the box and not the inside

08-06-2011, 08:39 PM
If you have a depth of 20, with 1 baffle, 18.5 of that depth is usable airspace.
If you have 2 baffles, 17.75 of that depth is usable.

08-06-2011, 08:45 PM
just put it on the outside of your top layer like i said in my first post.