PDA

View Full Version : snailshell box

Nighthawk1192
07-23-2011, 11:15 PM
One of my co-workers just told me about how a snailshell box can increase output many times over and have good sound quality. How do these boxes work? This is the first time i've heard of one and i'm interested. anyone know?

mast240
07-23-2011, 11:17 PM
snailshell??? wtf

Nighthawk1192
07-23-2011, 11:29 PM
he just said that the port was normal on the outside but got bigger and bigger on the inside. thats all i know about it

JL Audio
07-23-2011, 11:31 PM
snailshells are oldschool, been around for a long while... why is this new to people? sigh.. no one researches anymore.

ever heard of an abc enclosure? 6th order? eh.

Savag3
07-23-2011, 11:32 PM
like a bass horn ?

mast240
07-23-2011, 11:34 PM
just never heard the term snail shell before

Nighthawk1192
07-24-2011, 12:30 AM
how exactly do they work and do they really have a lot of output? i'm a total newb when it comes to enclosures

KyleBechtold
07-24-2011, 12:33 AM
snailshell??? wtf

just never heard the term snail shell before

thats what they have always been called..

Moble Enclosurs
07-24-2011, 05:09 AM