PDA

View Full Version : Yay finally posting!!!



gAwdzilla
07-22-2011, 08:14 PM
Hi! Looking forward to learn a lot more. Do I fuse for wire or for amp at the distribution block?

Setup:

CDA-9887
Sundown Audio SA-10
Alpine MRD-M605
eDesign Nine.2x running mids
US Acoustics 2080 running tweets
CDT HD-62 Components

T.I.K.
07-22-2011, 08:34 PM
You should fuse less than 3ft from your positive connection to the battery, you could theoretically fuse the wires from the dist. block, but idk if that's really necessary

gAwdzilla
07-22-2011, 08:51 PM
I have it fused at the battery with a 300 amp fuse for 0awg, but I also have a fused distro block for my three amps with 2 4awg and 1 8awg coming out. I have a 30, 60, and 120 fuse running to the proper amp. Would this be fine? Just not sure if I fuse for the wire or for the total fuse on each amp.

sleazebagger
07-22-2011, 09:31 PM
I have it fused at the battery with a 300 amp fuse for 0awg, but I also have a fused distro block for my three amps with 2 4awg and 1 8awg coming out. I have a 30, 60, and 120 fuse running to the proper amp. Would this be fine? Just not sure if I fuse for the wire or for the total fuse on each amp.

if you dont have another battery then you dont need fuses off the block

AlterEgo99
07-25-2011, 09:34 AM
Welcome to Hell.

http://i854.photobucket.com/albums/ab110/6crnbnh/1234567890/HPD-Hell.jpg

...electrical thread bro...holy ****. http://www.easyfreesmileys.com/smileys/free-ashamed-smileys-705.gif (http://www.easyfreesmileys.com/skype-emoticons.html)