PDA

View Full Version : How do you figure out what a box is tuned to



FLboy4x4
07-01-2011, 08:25 PM
I have built boxes before but I've never really calculated what the box was tuned to and I usually build sealed boxes but I have two 15"subs and a soundstream amp I wanted to put in my suv so I wanted to build the box right

Buck
07-01-2011, 08:27 PM
Um, ya. Depends on factors like port size (w x h), box size.

---------- Post added at 07:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:27 PM ----------

There's no really simple answer, unless you are using aeros.

FLboy4x4
07-01-2011, 09:04 PM
So basicly the port is how you tune a box?

pro-rabbit
07-01-2011, 09:24 PM
yes it is, but you need to make sure you have the correct airspace first. you also have to take port/sub displacement into account when designing/building.

Buck
07-01-2011, 09:36 PM
yes it is, but you need to make sure you have the correct airspace first. you also have to take port/sub displacement into account when designing/building.

Indeed.

RAM_Designs
07-02-2011, 03:37 PM
I just guess...wing it.