PDA

View Full Version : shallow box...??



tc300
05-25-2011, 09:07 PM
What affects on sound will it have if your box is too shallow for your sub??
And is it bad...

Googled it and Couldnt find anything..?
Lol

tc300
05-28-2011, 06:20 PM
Up......

Rich B
05-28-2011, 06:33 PM
If its too shallow for the sub how is it supposed to fit?

tc300
05-28-2011, 08:22 PM
Its a q18... Theres only 3"ish inches between the box and the back of the motor..."inside the box" The sub fits in the box, tho its on the small side. Have some polyfil in to help.

brandinooooo
05-29-2011, 05:24 AM
Itll be fine as long as the motor has some room around it. If it was around 1 inch then it might be bad