PDA

View Full Version : Phoenix Gold Xenon 600.1



deez283
05-12-2011, 03:06 PM
Item(s) for Sale:
Phoenix Gold Xenon 600.1




Item(s) Description/Condition:
Amp works flawless... been running it for awhile now but wanting to go bigger for a new build.
it's missing the 4 rubber caps that go on the corners..

Phoenix Gold Xenon X600.1 1 x 600W @ 4, 2 and 1 ohm
S/N Ratio: >90dB
Frequency Response: 1dB from 20Hz to 300Hz
Fuse: External 60A
Dimensions: 18.25" x 10.6" x 2.5" (46.4cm x 26.9cm x 6.4cm)




Price:
150.00 cash only no trades.. will considor best offers..



Shipping and Miscellaneous Item Information:
20.00

sorry for the cruddy pic..cell phone plus it's still installed in my ride..
http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r295/deez283/downsized_0512111103b.jpg



Item Pictures:
(List pictures in this section, 1st picture should be your username/date if you have less than 10 positive feedbacks with the i-Trader system or less than 10 references that you have sold to in the past. (These must be listed in your signature, or a link provided to a feedback thread listing these references)).

akheathen
05-12-2011, 08:54 PM
you sure you can't find the rubber plugs, or replacements?..... i'd like to pair it up with mine @ that price, but really don't like the big, gaping holes.......

osl
05-12-2011, 09:35 PM
BTW, IIRC, these can be modded to do 1200 rms.

deez283
05-13-2011, 12:50 PM
you sure you can't find the rubber plugs, or replacements?..... i'd like to pair it up with mine @ that price, but really don't like the big, gaping holes.......

I have no idea if the plugs can be purchased or not.. I've never tried finding any when I got it they were missing..

---------- Post added at 09:50 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:50 AM ----------


BTW, IIRC, these can be modded to do 1200 rms.

True :)

deez283
05-14-2011, 12:14 PM
TTP.. Got a few offers so far but no serious buyers.. solid amp thats puts out more than rated power at 4 to 1 ohms..
Throw me some offers guys :)

ellocojorge
05-15-2011, 01:52 AM
BTW, IIRC, these can be modded to do 1200 rms.how?

kgcolbyIII
05-15-2011, 09:19 PM
yes id like to know too since i have one i picked up.

Imtjnotu
05-15-2011, 09:21 PM
Trick the ohm load I have one and I also have an extra set of the rubber covers

deez283
05-16-2011, 11:46 AM
Price drop... 140.00 shipped

Juicee
05-16-2011, 12:19 PM
Can this thing handle a .5 ohm load? If it can or can be modded to, consider it sold ;)

deez283
05-16-2011, 12:53 PM
Can this thing handle a .5 ohm load? If it can or can be modded to, consider it sold ;)

Never tried running it at .5

I'd be willing to say yes it would handle it though..

w00tah
05-16-2011, 01:11 PM
The mod removes all protection circuits. Just thought you should be aware of it.



Great amps though. Very clean power.




Kef

Juicee
05-16-2011, 01:42 PM
Can anyone verify that it can handle .5?? Possibly even know how much power to expect at that load if it does in fact handle it?

deez283
05-16-2011, 01:55 PM
Can anyone verify that it can handle .5?? Possibly even know how much power to expect at that load if it does in fact handle it?

The ohm load trick imtjnotu mentioned is basically tricking the amp into reading a 0 ohm load so yes I'd say .5 would be safe..

also many of these amps bench 800+ watts from what I read so pretty underated.. I do know at a 1 ohm load the amps doesn't even get warm..

Juicee
05-16-2011, 04:07 PM
Man I would like it... Im trying to find something thatll give me an edge at a MECA show, Ive never done one, do you know what class this would put me in with 1 18" and 1 extra battery?? I just read it and it looks like its 500w then 1000w if so this seems to be smack dab in the middle which really ***** Ive been looking hard for a lower wattage .5 ohm stable amp.

*Edit... After a little more research I found I may be an idiot and shouldve asked the guys on the MECA forums first, lol Im sorry not sure if I do want this as much as I did but this thing seems absolutely amazing for the price man.... If I had a little more money to play with I would pick it up.

deez283
05-16-2011, 04:21 PM
Not sure what class that would put you in..

I read awhile back U could unhook the subs, turn ur stereo on and after the amp has powered up, hook the subs back up and the amp will be pushing nearly twice its rated power.. cause the ohm sensing is tricked..

If interested let me know.. I got a local guy coming to check it out tommorow afternoon..

esmokah
05-17-2011, 09:59 AM
I have this amp as well. I think people use a DEI 528T Pulse relay to connect the subs after the amp has turned on.

http://www.caraudio.com/forums/amplifiers/124912-phoenix-xenon-wiring-trick-use-own-risk-i-am-not-responsible-you-doing.html

deez283
05-18-2011, 01:22 PM
Sold........

CerwinVega_Fan
05-18-2011, 02:20 PM
So if a 600.1 can do 1200wrms, what can a 1200.1 do?