PDA

View Full Version : Just another noob..

SupaFreak2005
04-10-2011, 01:51 AM
Hi there!
Well I'm pretty new to this whole thing, don't know much about much.
Decided sometime late last year that maybe I'd try my hand at finally putting in some decent music into my car.
I've spent quite some hrs doing research (because I basically didn't know anything about it) and then planing what I want for my system and then bought a couple items, prematurely so I realised after...
Then hit some funding problems so I laid off it for a couple months and now I've deciding to get stuff started back up again.
Still looking into stuff and I realised there's still so much to know and learn about and I always have questions that I have to search around forums and piece together answers for. So I decided to join here to make life easier. :)

Kangaroux
04-10-2011, 01:53 AM
welcome :)

what did you buy already?

Kangaroux
04-10-2011, 01:53 AM

NoLoud4U
04-10-2011, 01:57 AM
Just remember speakers need to break-in before the sound good so dont feel bad about your choices before you give them some play time.

SupaFreak2005
04-10-2011, 02:02 AM
Just remember speakers need to break-in before the sound good so dont feel bad about your choices before you give them some play time.

Ahh yes I've read that I should wait a couple weeks before opening them out. But still a long way from actually playing them lol.
I need alot of help for the Q&A for my build.

SupaFreak2005
04-10-2011, 02:40 AM

Just the car stereo: Pioneer DEH-P4200UB
and the sub: Pioneer TS-W3002D2

Phoenix Risen
04-10-2011, 02:58 AM

do you really know what your talking about?

the only thing car audio that really needs break in time would be high power subs with very stiff spiders :fyi:

Just the car stereo: Pioneer DEH-P4200UB
and the sub: Pioneer TS-W3002D2

not bad choices for a starter system.

what are your goals, do you just want it to sound better or do you want it to be loud?