PDA

View Full Version : Cool your amps down..... 12V DC Blower fans "Squirrel Cage"



EriCCirE
02-25-2011, 08:39 PM
2x 12V 8.2W 0.68A DC Blower fans *New*

The output is 2 1/4" x 1 1/4"

The whole unit is 3 3/4" long and 1 1/4" tall

I have two of these currently but have access to 20+ more

Asking $8 each + shipping

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm275/cire38iz/Fans/IMG_0397.jpg
http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm275/cire38iz/Fans/IMG_0389.jpg
http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm275/cire38iz/Fans/IMG_0391.jpg
http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm275/cire38iz/Fans/IMG_0392.jpg

EriCCirE
02-26-2011, 12:46 PM
Found specs online :)

Voltage: 12 VDC
Watts: 8.2W
Amperage: 0.68 Amp
Speed: 3350 RPM
Airflow: 23 CFM
Noise: 56 dBA
Frame Material: ABS Plastic
Sensor Type: Speed monitoring Pulse (2 pulses/revolution)
Weight: 4.8oz

DC FB Blower III 12 VDC Fan 8.2W (http://www.skycraftsurplus.com/dcfbbloweriiifan12vdc.aspx)

GlassEyez
02-26-2011, 02:11 PM
looks like it has red black and yellow wire? i assume power ground n remote mayb??

EriCCirE
02-26-2011, 07:21 PM
Red is positive Black is ground and Yellow is sensor (if you were using it on a computer setup - not needed) Wiring for car audio, you just need the red and black and they spin!

Tesla
04-08-2011, 05:29 PM
Ill take two, let me know the shipping to st louis and where to send payment. Thanks.

Im probably going to do an experiment with my motorcycle involving those blowers cooling my leathers somehow and if that dont work ill put them on my girls amps.

OmegaBunny
04-08-2011, 05:56 PM
Can it eve hooks ip to ground and remote to turn on with amp?

OmegaBunny
04-08-2011, 05:57 PM
Stupid phone... Can it be hooked up to the remote to turn on with the amp?

SoCalNoob
04-08-2011, 05:58 PM
PM me price shipped for 2 to 92277

Bettr n' Revrse
04-08-2011, 06:01 PM
Hmmmm

zwhore
04-08-2011, 07:18 PM
pm'ed

MemphisLove
04-08-2011, 07:28 PM
Stupid phone... Can it be hooked up to the remote to turn on with the amp?

im pretty sure since its 12 dc and cars are dc

ill take one to 32408

pm paypal

Spooney
04-08-2011, 09:57 PM
I would run these off of a relay controlled by the remote turn on wire . It will work off of just the remote wire but you are really pushing it amperage wise.

akheathen
04-08-2011, 10:03 PM
^^x2. i would not go beyond 1 fan and 1 amp if you do that, and check the output specs of the hu. good deal, though. i'm going to check and see if i can fit the sqirrels anywhere

snfsh79077
04-22-2011, 12:17 AM
How much for 2 shipped to 70809?