PDA

View Full Version : Magnum D2 15" enclosure



B_Master_Flash
02-05-2004, 10:48 AM
Just wondering what all you out there who have a Magnum D2 15 reserved are making for your enclosure. I am going to have a 30"x20"x17" (about 4.5 cu.ft.) MDF box w/ a round port tuned to 29 hz (about 4.5" wide, 8" long). Anyone else have anything much different, or is this about the accepted size/tune?

dan u who?
03-24-2004, 04:22 PM
your a d u m b f u c k, ur set up is no good just stop gettin a system , u dont kno ne thing

cjj2d
03-24-2004, 06:10 PM
I am building a box, started today, and this is my first one. It is 34 wide, 18 tall, 18 wide tuned approx 29hz, and 4.5cuft.

Being my first box this is coming along slowly. Got Home Dpot to do all the cuts except the sub cutout. And putting this thing together is a little more difficult than I thought. It is not going to be perfect but hope it sounds good. I am going to be getting another box built soon that will house two 15 D2s. This one is just for 1.

ighettoboyi
03-25-2004, 06:33 PM
props to you. i wouldnt even try putting in all those manhours, i can only imagine with the bracing and stuff, it's not just a simple box...i guess thats why im gonna go with gnome. post pics when youre done

cjj2d
03-25-2004, 06:48 PM
I will probably end up ordering one from gnome after all said and done. Just wanted to see what I could do. I have not started to brace it yet. any suggestions?