PDA

View Full Version : your input needed!

gonoles92
01-27-2011, 10:26 PM
Hey guys, so I've got a 2007 PT Cruiser and just took out the factory HU and replaced it with the JVC KDHDR60. Sound is much better with the factory speakers, but I'm still not thrilled. Front and rear doors are both 6.5" so just wanted to get some opinions from you all. I'd really appreciate it alot and I'll gladly post a followup after i've got them installed. I've done some research and i'm considering the Infinity Kapp 652.9, Polk db651s, Infinity 6032si, and Alpine SPS-600c. I'm open to other suggestions as well. Thanks!

matt_bennett05
01-27-2011, 10:33 PM
Wow you're like 15 mins from me. (Cairo)

What's your budget?

gonoles92
01-27-2011, 10:37 PM
nice, yeah I'm a student at FSU (go noles!). looking to be under $200 for both pairs. I was able to find the Infinity Kappas on amazon for $80 a pair which seems to be insanely cheap. But wanted to get a second opinion. I know running speakers without an amp can be iffy...

matt_bennett05
01-27-2011, 10:45 PM
Yeah I promise you it's a night and day difference between an amplified and headunit driven set. I'm not too familiar with the Infinity's though. I can tell you that I'm impressed with the "CDT" co-axials I recently purchased. [{Go Gators}] lol

gonoles92
01-27-2011, 11:13 PM
Yeah I promise you it's a night and day difference between an amplified and headunit driven set. I'm not too familiar with the Infinity's though. I can tell you that I'm impressed with the "CDT" co-axials I recently purchased. [{Go Gators}] lol