PDA

View Full Version : sound when i change songs



1rockford1
10-30-2010, 02:59 AM
hey guys when i some times change songs ican hear this crackling sound when i go from one song to the next. if i change the song fast it does not do it. my deck is in my sig. front speakers and tweeters are stock never gave me a issue even with othere aftermarket head unints. should i check the connection and go from there?

1rockford1
10-30-2010, 04:32 AM
hmmmmm

Buck
10-30-2010, 04:36 AM
Is this sound only with this head unit?

1rockford1
10-30-2010, 04:37 AM
Is this sound only with this head unit?

yea my stockone no issue tbh its just a quick sec thing lol. kinda bothers me though. what ya guys think pull it out?

Buck
10-30-2010, 04:39 AM
Maybe it's the quality of the songs?

1rockford1
10-30-2010, 04:40 AM
Maybe it's the quality of the songs?

nah cd did it as well. mayb check the wires .

1rockford1
10-31-2010, 06:41 PM
i did not get a chance yet to pull out my deck but anyone have this issue. does not happen with every change .

Wingsfreak9
10-31-2010, 06:48 PM
thats weird. really couldnt tell you. pull it out and try to see what the problem is.

1rockford1
10-31-2010, 06:57 PM
thats weird. really couldnt tell you. pull it out and try to see what the problem is.

new pionner decks **** mayb i should get a a jvc or some sh it.

CL1CKCLACK
10-31-2010, 07:00 PM
find a better ground. my old headunit did the same thing

Wingsfreak9
10-31-2010, 07:00 PM
new pionner decks **** mayb i should get a a jvc or some sh it.

dont do that

jrouter76
10-31-2010, 11:00 PM
my alpine 9815 does it also and I got Alt.whine...any help would be appreciated and my ground goes straight to battery negative terminal

Jason19
11-01-2010, 08:38 AM
Ground your rcas to the deck with A long wire

jrouter76
11-02-2010, 03:00 AM
Ground your rcas to the deck with A long wireI fixed my noise situation by running a grond wire from the the Amp`s ground wire to a screw on the HU`s body, completly stopped the noise ..finally.