PDA

View Full Version : Factory HU??



disturbed471985
10-29-2010, 06:08 PM
What all do I need to buy to be able to hook up a amp to a factory radio? Car is a 2003 Chevy Impala if that makes a difference. Looking for the easiest way to do this and if possible the cheapest way??

BrownVanMan
10-29-2010, 06:37 PM
line ouput converters on all 4 speakers and a 5 ch amp to run speakers and sub.

Louisiana_CRX
10-29-2010, 11:53 PM
buy a quality adjustable LOC converter and tap off the rear 6x9 speaker wire's....this will give you the low level needed for your amp....Then pull and run all your power leads and remote turn on.....You'll have to tie your remote turn on off an acc fuse I recomend a loc with turn on abilities.....since your car is a unibody...the ground can be tricky since there is no frame....sometimes you can get a solid ground in the trunk...but if you are running a quality amp you need to pull an equal size ground wire from the main battery....also big 3 is highly recomended...I hope this helps....