PDA

View Full Version : Help with a box...



Bring97
01-27-2004, 01:24 AM
ok im completely clueless for box building. I want to build a ported box for my soon to arrive HC 15's. I have read the bcae1.com(sp?) on enclosures but i still feel lost. can some one help me so i know how to do this? Thanks in advance and for helpin a newb

runningame21
01-27-2004, 01:46 AM
a ported box for 2 15" HC's will need to be pretty big. How much room do you have? There is a suggested box size, and port size on www.respl.com Ported boxes are difficult to make,and I suggest you do your homework on building one before you break out the tools.

Bring97
01-27-2004, 01:59 AM
yeah i looked into how much space they need and its 3.5 ft3 and i have room for all the box. (as long i asemble the box in the trunk :rolleyes: ). i have approx. 7.7 ft3. i got that part down i just need help with WINISD pro i guess :rolleyes: