PDA

View Full Version : Reinstalled headunit. No power, fuses are good.



KMS
10-23-2010, 11:47 AM
I put the headunit in the bay and wired it through the harness. Go to turn the car on and the headunit isn't turning on. Take it out and wire it directly to the battery with both red and yellow together. Still nothing.

You can hear the insides moving and trying to read a cd but that's all it does. The eject button works also and dongle looks fine. Everything seems fine but nothings working. :mad:

KMS
10-23-2010, 12:18 PM
Just checked the prongs in the dongle with a test light and the yellow and red wires are getting power. So it must be the headunit it's self. I'm thinking the connection between the faceplate and the headunit. :\

Louisiana_CRX
10-24-2010, 01:46 AM
sometimes you need to clean the gold contacts with alcohol on a qtip to take care of build up.......and make a better connection

KMS
10-24-2010, 12:21 PM
sometimes you need to clean the gold contacts with alcohol on a qtip to take care of build up.......and make a better connection

Thanks for the tip. I was going to do that with alcohol right now haha. Better contact with the gold contacts?

KMS
10-24-2010, 01:12 PM
Still don't work. **** this piece of ****. Never buying Kenwood again. :mad: