PDA

View Full Version : H2 orion Box HELP!!



0ptikal
01-23-2004, 01:06 PM
I have currently a 15" H2 orion powered by a 2500.1D Viper. IT keeps frying in like 20 minuts i know it's something to do with the tuning on the port on the box. I have a single cab truck we are about ot go into the bed with a sheetmetal enclosure or a slinky type to the bed haven't decided. And hopefully fit 3 h2 15's I have two subs now and one 2500.1d viper which was just sent out to dei beings viper car audios kaput now there giving out 2 1500.1d's dei or 1 2500.1d orion. So gonna get the orion and then buy another 2 and set it up. The only thing is every box i build or get built lets the sub burn up in like 20 minutes. So any help i could get on this design would be appriciated. havoc06 especially lol.
Thanks guys you can see the truck and pics of it
at:
http://www.sounddomain.com/member_pages/view_page.pl?page_id=336303&page=1

commonground
01-23-2004, 01:39 PM
Just had a guy by the name of John build me a box for my explorer for two orion H2 12.4's. It is awesome and I run a orion 2500d to them. Look up www.tranquilcaraudio.com on the net and email this guy. Tell him Jamie from Baxley, GA suggested him. Let me know how it goes even if you just check into it.

0ptikal
01-24-2004, 12:12 AM
The port on the sub i keep blowing is supposedly tuned to 55hz so don't know if i need to go lower etc...
Thanks,

Randy Savage
01-24-2004, 03:00 AM
The port on the sub i keep blowing is supposedly tuned to 55hz so don't know if i need to go lower etc...
Thanks,


That's why you are blowing your sub...

Tuning needs to go down...

commonground
01-24-2004, 10:02 AM
My box with the two orion H2's are tuned at 31hz.

0ptikal
01-25-2004, 12:48 AM
I tried tuning it down but with the size box we have it in due to restrictions to make it fit i can't make the port any wider. Any suggestions?