PDA

View Full Version : xk09-plxr



jrouter76
09-02-2010, 04:18 PM
xpresskit by DEI , is this what I need to hookup my viper 791 with my factory alarm system in my 1999 bonneville? Anyone ever used tthis before? My factory alarm has a remote to it I also will be using the viper`s remote start.

mendon99
09-03-2010, 10:16 PM
As I said in your other thread,

http://www.caraudio.com/forum/car-video-security-electronics/485428-type-interface-needed.html#post7245544

the xk09 will work but not with plxr firmware. you'd need to flash it for DLPKGM - -

also, if you use the xk09 you'll be running wires into your door for doorlocks which is why I suggest what I suggest.

jrouter76
09-04-2010, 03:55 AM
As I said in your other thread,

http://www.caraudio.com/forum/car-video-security-electronics/485428-type-interface-needed.html#post7245544

the xk09 will work but not with plxr firmware. you'd need to flash it for DLPKGM - -

also, if you use the xk09 you'll be running wires into your door for doorlocks which is why I suggest what I suggest.

so what you are telling me is if I plug the 4-wire harness directly into the alarm/remote I will need to flash the plxr firmware right?

jrouter76
09-04-2010, 04:38 AM
XpressKit DLPKGM - Factory Immobilizer Bypass Modules - Sonic ...
is this what i need? or i`m confused.....help ok I read your link it`s clear now I need to get either one of those modules you suggested and not go with the xk09 module.

mendon99
09-04-2010, 08:44 AM
right, you'll need to flash the xk09 previous to when you go to install it with the proper (separate) flash tool, via a computer. Or have a shop do it for you. the other 2 I mentioned are good to go out of the box and provide you with the bypass + doorlocks, door pin, probably trunk and more..

jrouter76
09-04-2010, 02:08 PM
right, you'll need to flash the xk09 previous to when you go to install it with the proper (separate) flash tool, via a computer. Or have a shop do it for you. the other 2 I mentioned are good to go out of the box and provide you with the bypass + doorlocks, door pin, probably trunk and more..

so if I go with the DLPKGM I will NOT need the xk09 correct? sorry to be so many questions I just want to get it right thanks for your help.

mendon99
09-04-2010, 10:22 PM
thats right, you need only 1 bypass. DL = door locks, PK = pass key (immobilizer) and GM = General Motors (duh)

DMP
09-12-2010, 02:31 AM
If you dont have the flash tool. You will need this. XpressKit XKLOADER2 - Factory Immobilizer Bypass Modules - Sonic Electronix (http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_20782_XpressKit+XKLOADER2+-XKLOADER+2-+by+Directed.html)

jrouter76
10-16-2010, 03:02 AM
Mendon99 I have question for you I need to know if I have a D2D port on my Viper791 alarm/remote start ?
I was also looking at the compatibility chart and it did not list my 1999 bonneville as being compatible...I know inthe other posting on diymobileaudio.com I listed my car as a 2001 bonneville but that deal feel through and so I got the 1999...point me in the right direction.

mendon99
10-16-2010, 10:08 PM
not on a 791, that tech didn't come out till years later. You'll have to cut one connector end off and wire it up manually (ground, constant, status)

You'll have to use an XK09, or XK06 programmed to PLXR firmware, OR if you can find a straight PLJX unit, that would be easiest (no programming needed, will work out of box)

jrouter76
10-17-2010, 12:36 AM
ok does the blue(RV) wire go to the one of the 2 wires in the orange sleeve or does it connect to the the yellow wire? and is this the same yellow starter wire or is this a different yellow wire?

mendon99
10-17-2010, 09:21 AM
Ah, this is a VATS system. I would have figured other wise. You can simply use a resistor if you'd like (with the same resistance as the one in your key) across the two wires in the yellow sleeve (when cut, not the key side, use the car side).

which bypass are you referring to, though?

FenixAudio
10-17-2010, 09:41 AM
Vats..hell yeah. OP. Do u know how to test your resistance on the keys? Also u will need to use a relay for thhe bypass or u will loose your factory vats if u put the resistor in line. 791 will NOT do a data connection, and your car will not either.

jrouter76
10-17-2010, 10:18 AM
Ah, this is a VATS system. I would have figured other wise. You can simply use a resistor if you'd like (with the same resistance as the one in your key) across the two wires in the yellow sleeve (when cut, not the key side, use the car side).

which bypass are you referring to, though?

the pljx bypass,yes i have heard that you could just use a resistor with the same value as the one in your key, how can you tell which wire in the yellow sleeve is the car -side wire since both are the same color?

mendon99
10-17-2010, 10:58 AM
you're going to cut the VATS sleeve right in half. you'll be left with 2 pairs of open ends. you want to connect the resistor to the two ends that come from the BCM, NOT the key barrel. You'll be left with one pair that's just dangling, and the other pair has a resistor connecting the two. Make sure you solder. lmk if this makes sense

jrouter76
10-17-2010, 12:07 PM
yes it does ,basically a closed -loop thanks a million man the light has come on.

jrouter76
10-18-2010, 07:44 PM
Ok soldered the resistor across the VATS wires and everything works fine....Is there any place on the internet to show me where the Factory-Alarm wire is located in my vehicle? I know it is a Lt.Green in color I pretty much know all my other wires I need to connect to but this one.

mendon99
10-18-2010, 09:04 PM
the fac alarm disarm wire??

for a 99 bonneville, its in either door boot.

jrouter76
10-18-2010, 09:33 PM
OK door boot makes sense there is where I hooked up my wires for the lock/unlock on my alarm ....thanks you the man.

jrouter76
10-20-2010, 02:28 AM
the fac alarm disarm wire??

for a 99 bonneville, its in either door boot.Is it a Lt.green wire or is it a Green/Black wire? also this:

I have a 1999 bonneville sse and I looked up the wiring diagram for my car on 12 Volt.com and it has the Tach wire as being Purple/White on 12Voltresource.com it has the Tach wire as White...which is correct? somebody please straighten this out for me.

mendon99
10-20-2010, 11:41 AM
it could be either, purple/white or white.

disarm is lt green ONLY. to test, turn the key in the drivers door.

jrouter76
10-20-2010, 05:50 PM
OK everything is up and running...Big Thanks Menon99

mendon99
10-20-2010, 09:00 PM
np, here to help