PDA

View Full Version : Fluke 36 True RMS Meter!



MONSONwarrior
08-31-2010, 12:06 PM
I have a used Fluke 36 True RMS meter that I'm willing to sell. It is the little brother to the Fluke 336A of today and those run around 300 dollars new. Everything is in great condition minus the case, the case has a broken zipper and is a little greasy from being in the garage. The meter works amazing and comes with two sets of leads. I have no use for this anymore and would like to pass it on to someone on here that will actually use it. I'm asking 80 shipped OBO I will take trades if you have something I'm interested in.

http://i935.photobucket.com/albums/ad191/MONSONwarrior/SDC%20Build/96bc41e7.jpg

http://i935.photobucket.com/albums/ad191/MONSONwarrior/SDC%20Build/68738962.jpg

http://i935.photobucket.com/albums/ad191/MONSONwarrior/SDC%20Build/eba6e8bd.jpg

http://i935.photobucket.com/albums/ad191/MONSONwarrior/SDC%20Build/b9ff2070.jpg

Buck
08-31-2010, 12:11 PM
Hows does it work?

hispls
08-31-2010, 12:13 PM
Crap, I just bought a clamp last week....great price for a Fluke clamp meter.

MONSONwarrior
08-31-2010, 12:20 PM
Hows does it work?

works great, just never had a use for it.

Buck
08-31-2010, 12:21 PM
works great, just never had a use for it.

I meant how do you use it?

MONSONwarrior
08-31-2010, 12:23 PM
I meant how do you use it?

oh, sorry, It works like a DMM in some respects but when you use the clamp you can read much higher loads and some people use it to read how many amperes their amp is putting out so they can calculate the RMS.

sub-FATHER
08-31-2010, 12:33 PM
are you down for a trade? or partial trade? i have some Carbon fiber dustcaps and spiders

MONSONwarrior
08-31-2010, 12:39 PM
don't have much use for that man, sorry.

I'll do a partial trade for some nice tweets or maybe even a full trade. I'm really looking for some DDT's and would maybe do a full trade for them. I would also take deadener, 1/0 wiring, or a battery if someone really wants to trade for this.

sub-FATHER
08-31-2010, 12:42 PM
well sound deadner was the key word... i have AUDIOWRAP for days. www.audiowrap.com

i can trade ya about 36sqft of it. they are three seperate rolls 12.6sqft each

MONSONwarrior
08-31-2010, 12:44 PM
ygpm

slim2fattycake
08-31-2010, 01:09 PM
whats the specs on this?

sub-FATHER
08-31-2010, 01:10 PM
the specs are mine now. lol...

MONSONwarrior
08-31-2010, 01:20 PM
and it's gone!