PDA

View Full Version : what ohm load was my amp seeing



markak134
08-09-2010, 06:50 PM
i have 2 of these
Soundstream SC-6T (sc6t) - 6-1/2" Component Speakers System - Sonic Electronix (http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_24012_Soundstream+SC-6T.html)

and two of these pionner 6x9s they are 4ohm speakers
so are the sound streams but to the tweeters that come with the sounstreams count as speakers too like have 6 speakers so it would be a .67 ohm load

i had them hooked up to my crossfire cfa30hc and the amp was warm just playing one song i had 2 speakers on each channel and its a 2 channel amp should i just rewire to 4ohm load or switch to high current mode.

this isnt my real setup this was just running off my under the hood battery optima redtop just to test how the amp works

YouTube - ‪crossfire cfa30hc‬‎ (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N4t2pkP4Uvg)

Slappin azz
08-09-2010, 06:51 PM
http://iliketoridemybicycle.files.wordpress.com/2009/01/hell_yeah_amebix_good.jpg

markak134
08-09-2010, 06:54 PM
http://baseballsnatcher.mlblogs.com/aww%20hell%20no.jpg

BassnTruck
08-09-2010, 10:44 PM
troll