PDA

View Full Version : Jeep Infinity Gold Pack



KidThump
07-02-2010, 12:57 PM
Hey guys, i'm in the process of getting a new headunit to replace my stock one so i can run my R's......

Quick question, has anyone had experience with the infinity amp package the 99-04 jeeps come with?

How did you hook up your stuff?

My plan was to replace the headunit and re-wire all of the speakers to the new headunit and completely bypass the factory amp.....Would this be your plan as well?

Need opinions.....Thanks.

eus090474
07-02-2010, 01:04 PM
I have an 01 with the Infinity gold nonsense. You really dont have a choice, you will need to bypass the stock amp. I forgot about it at first and nothing worked right. You have to find the wiring diagram and bypass it.

KidThump
07-02-2010, 01:08 PM
I planned on rewiring all the stock speakers to the headunit, should the stock speakers sound 'okay' on my headunit .....I will eventually get new speakers and probably amp them.

eus090474
07-02-2010, 01:10 PM
They will sound fine I'm guessing.
Before I bypassed the amp i was getting sound in the rear speakers from a cd and nothing from the radio. Really strange.

KidThump
07-02-2010, 01:14 PM
My 6x9's in the front doors only put out bass.....Yours?

eus090474
07-02-2010, 02:57 PM
Sounds like mine did. U need to bypass amp. You will actually need to cut the + wire in and the + wire out and so on, and solder them together

eus090474
07-02-2010, 04:04 PM
here is a link to the amp wiring pinout
Google Image Result for http://www.klenger.net/dodge/audio/amp-diag.jpg (http://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl=http://www.klenger.net/dodge/audio/amp-diag.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.klenger.net/dodge/audio/index.htm&h=864&w=568&sz=120&tbnid=NATLKGqr20dPwM:&tbnh=277&tbnw=182&prev=/images%3Fq%3Djeep%2Binfinity%2Bamp%2Bwiring%2Bdiag ram&hl=en&usg=__uOq-U7RduzSBOe8eN83iuFDXat0=&sa=X&ei=zDYuTOHcBIuhnQeEieTnAw&ved=0CBkQ9QEwAA)

eus090474
07-23-2010, 01:29 PM
did this fix it?

misfit138
07-23-2010, 01:42 PM
I had a Grand Cherokee Limited with the Infinity package. I took out all the factory stuff when I started to build. Never got beyond removing the amp & speakers, because I totaled the vehicle...

Wingman0121
07-23-2010, 02:25 PM
You should bypass everything whenever you're dealing with one of those factory premium systems, just make sure it doesn't cause any problems with the car itself if you remove the radio.

KidThump
07-23-2010, 10:07 PM
Thanks guys, i don't need anymore help, i will be bypassing the stock amp....