PDA

View Full Version : First vid of my custom 15 in an 02 civic hatch si



yota.coma
06-29-2010, 06:42 AM
ok so i did have this in my truck for like 3 weeks then wrecked so i put it in my new car 02 civic si

spec: custom built 15" woofer tc sounds based with a team psi recone

dual 2ohm
1500wrms
15"
3inch flatwound coil
2 8inch stiff spiders
sewn leads
6inch dust cap

in 3.5 cubes at34hz going bigger i guess whenever i get time thinking 4.5-5 at 30hz . yes my box is very ugly, i know

i have the "big 2" done with 0ga, a run of 0ga to the back battery. going to do a run of 0ga to the alt to batt to finish the big 3 whenever i feel is isnt a major pain in the a$s

amp is a audiopipe ap1500.1 1500wrms @ 1ohm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HCYK38BaPe8

yota.coma
06-30-2010, 06:33 AM
not even any haters? thats unusal for ca.com

stanky1219
06-30-2010, 11:38 PM
here is mine with only 300 watts instead of 1500. box is 3.5@30


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EiiL19_r6-4

yota.coma
07-01-2010, 07:05 AM
cool

twistedchild420
07-01-2010, 08:29 AM
here is mine with only 300 watts instead of 1500. box is 3.5@30


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EiiL19_r6-4

I see your sonance 15" on 300watts in a dirty *** van ....and raise you my wife's Sonance 18" on 500 watts....6.0 cubes @ 31hz....


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q4DyI81myWU

twistedchild420
07-01-2010, 08:31 AM
Also....decent vid OP

hispls
07-01-2010, 08:53 AM
here is mine with only 300 watts instead of 1500. box is 3.5@30


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EiiL19_r6-4

Are there holes in your surround? Try some "amazing goop" glue on them. Works well for me.

stanky1219
07-01-2010, 09:11 PM
I see your sonance 15" on 300watts in a dirty *** van ....and raise you my wife's Sonance 18" on 500 watts....6.0 cubes @ 31hz....


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q4DyI81myWU

your wifes sonance video is the reason i kept this one. when i first got it i had it in a sealed box and hated it. but i figured i'd try it ported before i passed it on to someone else and love it.

stanky1219
07-01-2010, 09:13 PM
Are there holes in your surround? Try some "amazing goop" glue on them. Works well for me.

no those are just surface scratches. i'm actually considering reconing it when it fianally gives out. but its still intact. i only paid 35 bucks for it because the dustcap was coming loose and audio itch (See local shop reviews) said it was blown.

stanky1219
07-01-2010, 09:16 PM
hey twiistedchild , i got a real amp for it now , let me find a camera that will pick up flex decent and i will make a new video. close to the same amount of flex you got there. btw i am still searching for the arc of the funky pup..........