PDA

View Full Version : Getting the speaker wire to the sub via terminals or no...?



taylor3333
06-13-2010, 05:59 PM
2 15" type r's

Would it be bad if i use the terminasl? I know theres a chance that they would leak. I got 2 gold box terminals

ROUND SPEAKER TERMINALS BOX GOLD SUBWOOFER TERMINAL 1 - eBay (item 110546203900 end time Jul-12-10 22:03:06 PDT) (http://cgi.ebay.com/ROUND-SPEAKER-TERMINALS-BOX-GOLD-SUBWOOFER-TERMINAL-1-/110546203900?cmd=ViewItem&pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item19bd1134fc)

thats what i have. should i use them or do something different... i know some companies just run the wire straight thorough the box and then caulk around the wire??

Popwarhomie
06-13-2010, 06:13 PM
I always just run 8 gauge into the box and then caulk around the wire.

geonfreaq
06-13-2010, 07:09 PM
You can use those. Just make sure the hole is jusr big enough to fit the cup and seal it up really good.

taylor3333
06-13-2010, 07:24 PM
alright sweet. cause i didnt buy them for nothing. thanks.

on1wheel01
06-14-2010, 05:31 PM
I get mine from parts express. I got 13 of them for like 18 shipped. On some boxes I use terminals and on some i use wire through port, and other I use nut and bolt terminals