PDA

View Full Version : trying to fit 6 cubes in 06 monte carlo.



blackga
06-04-2010, 11:16 PM
i would like to know what is the biggest enclosure you can put in a 2006 monte carlo. i want 2 15's but i atlease need atleast 6 cubes. is there anyway i can build a 6 cubes box without building it in the trunk??? input will be appreciated.

ovalevader
06-10-2010, 04:24 AM
No idea what the dimensions of the Monto Carlo trunk are, but 6 cubes really isn't that big. I used one 6" aeroport in 3.5 cubes and it works quite well and saved a ton of room. With two 6" aeros you should be able to get 6 cubes net to be a reasonable size...

What are the dimensions of the area you have to slide the box in? Try making a carboard dummy box so you can see exactly how big you can go before it wont fit.

blackga
07-18-2010, 06:00 PM
sorry been gone for a min. 37 w , 36 l , 16 1/4 h

blackga
07-18-2010, 06:04 PM
and yes i will consider aero ports expecially it will allow me to run 15's

slim502
08-03-2010, 05:33 AM
wall it... believe me ive tryed and the most ur gonna get outta the truck via enough port area is around 5cubes ive went through my monte carlo and tryed to figure it out