PDA

View Full Version : Changing Box Shape



djXternal
01-11-2004, 01:49 PM
I'm Getting 2 12" XXX's And Was Planning On Using The Box Specs On The Resonant Engineering Website, But The Box Is A Cube, And I Want The Side Of The Box Holding The Subs To Have An Incline... Could Anyone Help Me With The Adjustments On The Specs Of The Box?

iamamp3pimp
01-11-2004, 09:45 PM
itll f**k up the port and the tuning though, you sure you want to do that?

djXternal
01-11-2004, 09:50 PM
No Nevermind I Decided To Go With A Sealed Enclosure And Have Already Worked Out The Specs

tommyk90
01-11-2004, 09:52 PM
itll f**k up the port and the tuning though, you sure you want to do that?

If the cubic feet is still the same it won't mess anything up. The tuning doesn't depend on the shape of the box, rather how much airspace is inside it. Post up the specs of the cube box and we could help you. And please, please port those suckers.