PDA

View Full Version : Keeping stock head unint



jermaine29
05-31-2010, 02:43 PM
I have a 2010 camry and i just want to add a set of cadence tirax components and one sealed 12 yet decided. Could i accomplish a decent sound using pac's or loc's and a clarion eq with sub control.

pickup1
05-31-2010, 03:13 PM
yes but its not as good as the rockford 360 or jl cleansweep...those type of factory interfaces..

jermaine29
05-31-2010, 03:52 PM
I just want to keep it stock while adding components and a sub. I have another vehicle that will be getting a complete system overhaul.

Wingman0121
06-02-2010, 01:36 AM
go to pac-audio.com and search your vehicle and model, they make a lot of OEM interface modules so you can keep your factory headunit while adding things like preamp outputs and/or aux input or iPod interface.

Their website isn't working right now for some reason.

FenixAudio
06-02-2010, 04:29 AM
metras isnt either. I would use an LOC. If you are looking to super tune your sound then the sound control systems like the 360 and Cleansweep will work but they are way high in price. If you are just gonna amp the sub go with an LOC. Install Edge, PAC, Axcess. there all the same.

Wingman0121
06-02-2010, 01:52 PM
Pac-Audio.com Product Search | iPod Integration for your car and More by Pac-Audio - Connecting you to the future (http://www.pac-audio.com/productSearch.aspx?Make=Toyota&MakeId=33&Model=Camry&ModelId=1280&Year=2010&YearId=31)