PDA

View Full Version : Aero Port Help



*SlappinAzz*
05-31-2010, 02:18 AM
Building a new box for one 15, is this correct for an aero??

Volume of box in cubic feet - 4.0 cubic feet
Tuning frequency -31 hz
Number of ports - two
Port Diameter - 4 inch

Straight length port required = 17.2

Slo_Ride
05-31-2010, 02:22 AM
here ya go man, didnt check but...
Products Menu (http://www.psp-inc.com/tools.html)

*SlappinAzz*
05-31-2010, 02:29 AM
here ya go man, didnt check but...
Products Menu (http://www.psp-inc.com/tools.html)

thats what i used, im just confused.

Slo_Ride
05-31-2010, 02:37 AM
I plugged it in and for 4 cubes at 31hz with two fours I got 15.6939"

*SlappinAzz*
05-31-2010, 02:38 AM
I plugged it in and for 4 cubes at 31hz with two fours I got 15.6939"

So essentially, I just cut the 4 inch aero port at 15.6 inches, and itll be tuned to 31 hz? lol

Slo_Ride
05-31-2010, 02:43 AM
So essentially, I just cut the 4 inch aero port at 15.6 inches, and itll be tuned to 31 hz? lol

right, 15.6939" equals roughly 15 5/8".

*SlappinAzz*
05-31-2010, 02:44 AM
right, 15.6939" equals roughly 15 5/8".

Well thank you my man. :cool: good help.