PDA

View Full Version : Tuning a box



Theride
05-18-2010, 02:59 PM
when you guys say your box is TUNED to whatever, what exactly do you mean?

Does the size of the box determine how the box is tuned?

How do you TUNE a box?

Blasphemy
05-18-2010, 03:04 PM
It's determined by the net volume, port area, and port length.

sleazebagger
05-18-2010, 03:06 PM
after you get that info how do you calculate freq?

Blasphemy
05-18-2010, 03:09 PM
JL Audio - Car Audio Systems (http://mobile.jlaudio.com/support_pages.php?page_id=165)

With the math on that site.

sleazebagger
05-18-2010, 03:13 PM
JL Audio - Car Audio Systems (http://mobile.jlaudio.com/support_pages.php?page_id=165)

With the math on that site.

awesome!

Props!

Theride
05-18-2010, 03:15 PM
after you get that info how do you calculate freq?

LOL I know nothing about tuning box. hell. i just drop subwoofer in a box and let it beat.

Blasphemy
05-18-2010, 03:16 PM
LOL I know nothing about tuning box. hell. i just drop subwoofer in a box and let it beat.

:crap:

JohnnyBASS
05-18-2010, 03:18 PM
LULZZZZZ at snookie gettin OWNEDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

Blasphemy
05-18-2010, 03:20 PM
LULZZZZZ at snookie gettin OWNEDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

Word.

on1wheel01
05-18-2010, 05:02 PM
LOL I know nothing about tuning box. hell. i just drop subwoofer in a box and let it beat.

Then you have never had a mega beating system