PDA

View Full Version : How does this look 15" XXX



Derek123
01-07-2004, 03:46 PM
This is going to be my first ported box and my first time trying to tune a box any input would be great....

Width = 36"
Height = 16.25"
Depth = 15"

3.97559 before displacement

3.76559 After speaker displacement

Box tuned to 35 hz

1 slot port 14.75" x 4"

vent length = 27.98

Does this all seem right? If not any help would be great.

Thanks in advance

TPABlazer
01-07-2004, 04:22 PM
youre gonna be the loudest one on tr :o

DBfan187
01-07-2004, 05:15 PM
Where is the pic?


How does this look 15" XXX Can't tell you how it looks without a pic!

Derek123
01-07-2004, 05:35 PM
youre gonna be the loudest one on tr :o

i hope so :P

Derek123
01-07-2004, 11:23 PM
Tampa Racing

TPABlazer
01-08-2004, 12:28 AM
whats tr??


Local tampa board

Trixter
01-08-2004, 11:00 AM
That's almost the exact box I just finished for my 15" Brahma. The only difference is I have the port about 14.5" long tuning it to 48Hz. We'll see how it does on the mic.

Derek123
01-09-2004, 02:31 PM
does it seem like i tuned it right?

mattj
01-09-2004, 02:39 PM
That's almost the exact box I just finished for my 15" Brahma. The only difference is I have the port about 14.5" long tuning it to 48Hz. We'll see how it does on the mic.Well now you can.
:clap:

Derek123
01-10-2004, 03:03 PM
any one?

Bla 10 char........

Trixter
01-11-2004, 10:30 PM
It should sound pretty frickin good. I'm just experimenting with an all out SPL box.

BDIDDY
01-11-2004, 10:37 PM
I would go a little bigger but I always go bigger.....

bobo244
01-11-2004, 11:02 PM
Hey im new at building boxes and im going to be building a box similar to this one... but how do you tune a box?

Trixter
01-12-2004, 07:31 PM
Hey im new at building boxes and im going to be building a box similar to this one... but how do you tune a box?

Box freq. is determined by the the size of the box and the area of the port.

Derek123
01-12-2004, 09:42 PM
Biggest i can get ATM only have a car right now but am getting an SUV soon so when i get some more room to play with i will make a big *** ported box :).

But im still not sure if i tuned the box right as it was my first time really trying to use Win ISD.....

minx501
01-13-2004, 02:49 PM
How do u find out how many cuft your box is.. I know mine is roughly 5, because the guy who made it for told me it was, but what is the equation to find out how many cubic feet a box is, just out of curiousity???

esco
01-13-2004, 04:37 PM
WITDTHxHEIGHTxDEPTH / 1728 = THE VOLUME OF YOUR BOX ;)

yo im in st. pete and im gettin a 15" XXX, gonna build a ported box ~ 4.5cubes tuned to 30 hz


hit me up on aim - theicebrick